Ratings based on 1,965 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, Oregon

A Very Disappointing Stay

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: The rooms are first rate.
Cons: The hotel should be up front in disclosing add on charges for guests.
Location: Nice location to catch a shuttle to the airport. Acess to the Metro to visit the city is just across the street from the hotel.
I would first say that the room my wife and I stayed in was beautiful. The room size, bathroom size and room amenities were great. What brought down my rating was everything other than the room. Here is the list of negative items in our 3 night stay- We couldn’t get the wifi sign on to work so I tried to call the front desk but couldn’t because the room phone did not work. The phone was repaired and we needed to call the front desk the next day the room phone didn’t work again. We were eventually able to get on the hotel wifi but were never able log onto the internet as the signal was weak and kept dropping out. This hotel is 10 minutes from an international airport and has guests from many countries but the television shows are only broadcast in Spanish, even English shows were dubbed in Spanish. The cost of parking at the underground ramp is not included in the room charge. It is an extra 18€ per night. Use of the athletic facilities such as the pool and exercise room costs an extra 14€ per person per day. The cost of the breakfast buffet is a staggering 25€ per person!! If my wife and I stayed at this hotel again for one night, parked our car, went for a swim, had the breakfast buffet and paid the previously undisclosed room tax charged by ythe hotel we wouldn’t pay the advertised Expedia rate but over 100€ more than that for one night. We will not be returning to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small bed

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Very small bed , I’m short guy , even for me was uncomfortable this bed , very tiny and small , no water in room for drink , breakfast just ok , and some food not fresh and have a stinky smell ( Fruits ), good things they have a free shuttle to airport , very far from center , but very close subway station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Great choice near the airport

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great staff who were extremely welcoming and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great location near airport and expressway. Staff were most helpful, ultra modern hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We enjoyed our very good last minute deal through AARP
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth UK

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Modern design and well designed rooms and layout
Location: 10 min taxi ride to la rambla
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff .. 10 min taxi ride costing 16 euros to la rambla area .
5 out of 5
by CARLOS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Magdalena

Nice modern facility great stay.

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very Good stay, we needed a hotel close to the airport to catch an international flight. Free shuttle to airport was great, we each saved 20 Euros on account we had different flight times and destinations. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great First Class Hotel near El Prat BCN

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Loved the modern facilities and beauuuutifil rooms complimented by first class Spanish hospitality. Excellent location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Has seen better days but interesting features

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Views, proximity to airport, the lifts, the spacious ensuite
Cons: Decor, room key cards
This is promoted as a 5 star hotel and it probably was...in its day when it was first built. Our room on the 13 th floor was rather frayed at the edges, th woodwork and carpet were obviously old and the decor rather dated. The shower was good, once you worked out how to use it, needed a Phd in shower technology to work out what to pull, press or activate. Lots of space which was good, a safe which we found comforting in Spain, good beds, and lots of mirrors. The lifts were amazing, again, when you worked out how to use them, fantastic views from some of them. The hotel is out of the city, about 20 euro taxi ride but there is a metro station nearby. Staff friendly and helpful. Shuttle to airport, about 15 mins away. A minor, but irritating hassle for a lot in our group was that the room cards frequently didn't work properly. All in all, a good stay but not the 5 star experience we expected. More of a 4 star with reservations!