Ratings based on 2,103 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great location near airport and expressway. Staff were most helpful, ultra modern hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We enjoyed our very good last minute deal through AARP
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth UK

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Modern design and well designed rooms and layout
Location: 10 min taxi ride to la rambla
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff .. 10 min taxi ride costing 16 euros to la rambla area .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great First Class Hotel near El Prat BCN

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Loved the modern facilities and beauuuutifil rooms complimented by first class Spanish hospitality. Excellent location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Has seen better days but interesting features

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Views, proximity to airport, the lifts, the spacious ensuite
Cons: Decor, room key cards
This is promoted as a 5 star hotel and it probably was...in its day when it was first built. Our room on the 13 th floor was rather frayed at the edges, th woodwork and carpet were obviously old and the decor rather dated. The shower was good, once you worked out how to use it, needed a Phd in shower technology to work out what to pull, press or activate. Lots of space which was good, a safe which we found comforting in Spain, good beds, and lots of mirrors. The lifts were amazing, again, when you worked out how to use them, fantastic views from some of them. The hotel is out of the city, about 20 euro taxi ride but there is a metro station nearby. Staff friendly and helpful. Shuttle to airport, about 15 mins away. A minor, but irritating hassle for a lot in our group was that the room cards frequently didn't work properly. All in all, a good stay but not the 5 star experience we expected. More of a 4 star with reservations!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
There is no free coffee!!! Decor is from the early 90s!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near the Airport

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Beautiful, modern and great food.
Cons: The shuttle service lacked accuracy.
Hotel was great, their restaurant was great, the reception staff was not. I was advised of a free shuttle and its schedule from the airport. When we arrived at the shuttle pick up location the shuttle was late, then they it not stop to pick anyone up. Upon arrive at the hotel by taxi, there was no apology for Shuttle driver's reasons for not stopping and being late. They only suggested we wait another hour for the next shuttle. I would use the hotel again, but on my own transport, not theirs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Absolutely gorgeous

Posted Sep 2, 2017
This hotel was amazing. I fully recommend getting a duplex suite as it made the whole night so special, and being in our own jacuzzi bath looking out on to the lights of Barcelona was magical. You also get access to vip lounge and swimming pool and spa! Only downside was a large group playing loud music and yelling at 6am! Hotel staff couldn’t have been better in getting us moved. Only thing that could have been better would have been a spritz of room fragrance as the rooms smelt a bit musty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel at Good location but not for children

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Bath room, hotel itself. The terrace and upper floors are not open for everyone so don't get excited.
Cons: Please give information on the website that children are not permitted in swimming pool, gym and that these do not belong you but you.
Location: It is nearby Hospital and Barcelona University, 30 min drive from Barcelona but there is good bus and metro service.
NH Collection Tower is locally known as Hesperia Tower. A good 5 star hotel that does the job what it says. It is not in Central Barcelona and you will need Bus or metro to reach Barcelona town which takes about 30 minutes but you get a bus or metro. Taxi's were seen all the time. The hotel offers Shuttle Bus to airport or Barcelona however the time is not frequent and often odd. Room was not that big but had all the required amenities and was clean and nice. Pillows were not conventional. Glass-fitted bath room was a complete room and was wonderful. We enjoyed home like luxurious bath and facilities. Staffs are responsive and good. What disappointed us more was the facilities like swimming pool, gym and spa. the hotel owns non-of them but refers the guests to Metropolitan Club at the rate of Eur 12 per person per day. This club is next building to the hotel but this doesn't motivate to use the facilities. In my case it was absolutely not possible because the club doesn't allow children and we book this hotel just for my 9 years old son. So we couldn't use any facility. We should have been told this via Expedia at the time of booking. Hiding this information on the website was something bad we didn't appreciate. We wanted to check out 1 hour later seeing some telephones coming and normally it has never been a problem but this hotel didn't show any flexibility and that is another negative point. However I would recommend to go to this hotel but not for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Was like staying in the shard in London...really good value