Ratings based on 2,072 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Absolutely gorgeous

Posted Sep 2, 2017
This hotel was amazing. I fully recommend getting a duplex suite as it made the whole night so special, and being in our own jacuzzi bath looking out on to the lights of Barcelona was magical. You also get access to vip lounge and swimming pool and spa! Only downside was a large group playing loud music and yelling at 6am! Hotel staff couldn’t have been better in getting us moved. Only thing that could have been better would have been a spritz of room fragrance as the rooms smelt a bit musty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel at Good location but not for children

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Bath room, hotel itself. The terrace and upper floors are not open for everyone so don't get excited.
Cons: Please give information on the website that children are not permitted in swimming pool, gym and that these do not belong you but you.
Location: It is nearby Hospital and Barcelona University, 30 min drive from Barcelona but there is good bus and metro service.
NH Collection Tower is locally known as Hesperia Tower. A good 5 star hotel that does the job what it says. It is not in Central Barcelona and you will need Bus or metro to reach Barcelona town which takes about 30 minutes but you get a bus or metro. Taxi's were seen all the time. The hotel offers Shuttle Bus to airport or Barcelona however the time is not frequent and often odd. Room was not that big but had all the required amenities and was clean and nice. Pillows were not conventional. Glass-fitted bath room was a complete room and was wonderful. We enjoyed home like luxurious bath and facilities. Staffs are responsive and good. What disappointed us more was the facilities like swimming pool, gym and spa. the hotel owns non-of them but refers the guests to Metropolitan Club at the rate of Eur 12 per person per day. This club is next building to the hotel but this doesn't motivate to use the facilities. In my case it was absolutely not possible because the club doesn't allow children and we book this hotel just for my 9 years old son. So we couldn't use any facility. We should have been told this via Expedia at the time of booking. Hiding this information on the website was something bad we didn't appreciate. We wanted to check out 1 hour later seeing some telephones coming and normally it has never been a problem but this hotel didn't show any flexibility and that is another negative point. However I would recommend to go to this hotel but not for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Was like staying in the shard in London...really good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice hotel. Needs more frequent shuttles to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Lovely hotel and room just slightly let down by a few small maintenance issues
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England United Kingdom

5 star hotel not on standard Avoid please

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Location Very Far from Barcelona City Centre its the very end station of Metro. Staff Couldn't speak English fluently Positive it is very clean Facilities once they clean the room they will only give u 2 sachet of coffee, milk and sugar so you need to call them to asks for more and since room service don't speak too much English they will send u coffee in a kettle which they will charge you more for room service. Second our last night Sunday early morning the receptionist gave me wrong information. I asks her what is the best way to go to reus airport from the hotel she gave me instruction to Girona airport instead and told me Reus and Girona are same airport so when We went to the bus station to go to the airport information told us that it's too different airport could've have lost and missed our flight. Third if you wanna go to the tower of the hotel you need to pay 22 euros and if you wanna go to the pool you need to pay 12 euros each. They put it on the website as part of the hotel but you need to pay extra as so misleading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Overnight stay for an early flight

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The staff were incredibly kind and helpful!... Even though at the same time I was there there was a large event happening a wedding, the staff still manage to be attentive and pleasant. The room was really comfortable and modern with a cool design and the bathroom was luxurious. I found myself wishing for a longer stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel poor customer service

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Stayed at this hotel with a family of 5 recently, absolutely loved the hotel great quality and fantastic rooms. A major downfall is the location it wasn't great, bus stop is about 15 min walk away and taxis come regularly but only fit 4 people. Also the spa, pool and gym facilities are not free of charge which was disapponting. They also charged me 3 euros to call their spa to check for opening hours. However the worst experience was with hotel staff, despite being polite they were not understanding of my needs. Arrived at the hotel around 12 for a 3pm check in and the rooms were not ready until 3:45pm!!! Staff seem confused as to what is going on, had to go back and forth to explain I wanted one twin room and ultimately had to settle with rooms I didn't want and on different floors. On the final day I booked a taxi for 5 and had to go through 3 staff members who originally told me a taxi was on its way to then be told there is no taxi available around 25 minutes later. Ended up getting 2 separate taxis from the bay outside which costed me double! I also made them aware the taxi was to the airport which means I was in a rush, they didn't display any urgency and simply said they can't help. Nor did they explain why some staff members told me a taxi was on its way when it clearly wasnt. I also was not made aware of the shuttle bus services from the hotel when I checked in, they didn't explain anything to me about breakfast either they just handed my room keys over.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MCR

Looks 5 Star, Doesn't feel it

Posted Jul 25, 2017
This is by all accounts, a beautiful hotel. The inside lobby, the restaurants, the rooms are all beautifully designed. But the hotel most definitely put us up in one of their not so well maintained rooms and in a 5 Star rated hotel I would expect all rooms to be well maintained. The room was very nice, the bed is huge and very comfy, the air con does an excellent job. The TV is just right and the bathroom is spacious and I loved the shower. But all the little bits such as damp, stained wall paper. Such as the hinge off a cupboard door broken so it hung off slightly. There were pencil drawing marks up the wall either side of the bed and each side of that there were numerous messy screw holes. I also noticed that our room was the only room on our floor (17th) with no peep hole. This did make me wonder what had happened in this room before? The curtains in our room are supposed to be motorised which would have been lovely on the sunny mornings, this didn't work, I could hear the room nextdoor using them fine. As I say, a very nice room just not maintained as I would expect a 5 Star hotel to. The location is also not the most convenient, the shuttle bus is great although the last one back from the city in 8:20pm so if you're planning on having a nice meal out like most people would, considering traditionally most Spanish people in the area eat out more towards 9pm, you should expect to pay up to €15 for a taxi each or take a 25 min metro ride as the hotel is the last stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

It was the princess treatment!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
My best friend and I loved the hotel. We cannot wait to go back!