Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Impressive but...

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff, very helpful.
Cons: Too late to change the design, but add some throw rugs, curtains that cab be pulled, anything to add some fabric.
Location: Excellent location, undergrund station a block away.
Very impressive hotel, but the attempts at being modern and hip in the design and features were, if anything, chilling, bare and perhaps too cute. Never did figure out how to control the lights, bathroom door wouldn't close (apparently by design). Staff was great, not their fault.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Rafael V, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, First of all we would like to thank you for your visit at the Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel and for taking your time to share the experiences you gained with us. Your feedback is more than valuable to us and we highly appreciate the chance you are giving us to respond. Unfortunately we have learnt that you were not content with the architecture of the rooms as we were not able to meet your needs and expectations. The structure and architect of the building are designed differently compare to other hotel buildings. The hotel has been designed by Jean Nouvel and Ribas & Ribas. It is very modern designed and very unique, but provides the standards of the Renaissance hotels. We’re sorry if you didn’t find the rooms comfortable to stay in and that there were not up to your expectation. Thank you very much for your time and please let me know if there is anything I can do for you or if you need any further information from me. With best regards, Rafael Vega Public Relations & Social Media Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker, CO

Nice hotel with a fun rooftop bar by the metro

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Not exactly in a touristy area of BCN, but we really liked being a little bit away from downtown but still on a metro line. We were able to get anywhere we wanted to go in 20-30 minutes. The rooftop bar was a good place to take a break from seeing the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Stayed 4 days lovely service great skyline pool

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Brilliant staff very nice and helpful always smiling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Unique stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Renaissance was lovely. It smelt great in reception, the hotel was impeccably clean and I am very OCD about my cleaniness. The facilities were great and the distance from Barcelona town was not too far. 20 minutes on the metro. I will definitely recommend this very modern and unique hotel in terms of decor to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel but not recommended for families.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Exterior, cleanliness, front desk staff.
Cons: Mark the dividing glass between the hallway and the bathtub. It is dangerous....add vents or at least provide a fan for better air filtering,
Location: Metro. Taht's it!
The hotel has a beautiful design. The elevators are quite the experience. The location is not the best, but, public transportation is so close that it's very easy to move around. Although I wouldn't recommend for families on holiday. This is more of an executive/work travel hotel. Saw a lot of airline crew staying here...which says a lot. So....everything looks beautiful, but then you get to your room.....there is no privacy within the room. The bathtub/shower is open and you need to close curtains, but again, no privacy. The toilet is in an enclosed room, so you can imagine, there is no flow of air...then add two people and when one is taking a shower and the other one is trying to watch TV, well, the noise gets really loud between shower running and TV volume. Then, the steam from the shower makes the room sooooo hot, the only way to get fresh air in is to literally open the front door and force it to stay open with a suitcase. and then, out goes your privacy!. The bathroom area is separated from the sleeping area by a glass that is not marked, hence at night, we all bumped into the glass, including my son who ended up with a bump in his head.....let's talk about water flowing from the shower! Water pressure is fabulous! And so is the river that forms between the bathtub and the floor. We had to put three towels at the foot of the tub so that there would be no flooding. Terrible design!!!!! Again, beautiful hotel, but the design is not apt. Will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, excellent location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a fantastic stay, literally a few minutes walk to the metro and shopping centre. Staff were lovely, the breakfast was overpriced for what it was but it didn't spoil the experience in any way. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by James

Lovely modern hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely modern hotel. A long way out of the city. Busses into the city during the day, but not at night. Costs about 17 euro for a taxi. Not much near the hotel. The roof top pool is worth a visit. Stunning views.
5 out of 5
by Jacob

Modern and Elegant Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic time, very modern building with easy transport close by via bus or train. About 10 mins away by bus to the major Barcelona district and 5 mins walk to the local shopping centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Fantastic modern hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Two families of 4 stayed for a night after a cruise. The staff were very friendly and efficient. They suggested sights and restaurants nearby. The pool area, although crowded, was beautiful, offering a view of the entire city. The rooms were spacious and very modern with tons of interesting amenities (powered blackout and leaves blinds, interesting showers, etc). The open garden stairways were amazing. We loved it.
5 out of 5
by Nichol

Gorgeous

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Would definitely stay here again if ever come back to Barcelona