Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Sehr schönes Hotel zwischen Flughafen und Zentrum

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Frühstück und Abendessen im Restaurant Pool ist der Hammer, mit tollem Blick
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich zwischen Flughafen und Zentrum, soviel kann man da in der Nähe nicht machen, außer man besucht eine Messe.
Direkt an der U-Bahn-Station, haben uns sehr sehr wohl gefühlt. Der Badestrand ist nur mit öffentlichen Mitteln zu erreichen, dafür liegt das Hotel zu außerhalb. Der traumhafte Pool ist eine Alternative.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Uniquely modern and nice. Squeaky clean.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Style, comfort and cleanliness.
Cons: Not much...Lunch menu.
Location: Walk to huge mall in 5 minutes. Very clean safe area.
Not a wide variety of food options for lunch or dinner, but good steaks. Very clean, pleasant atmosphere. Could broaden lunch menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Modern Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Location: Hotel is close to the airport and is on the outskirts of Barcelona. It is located next to a metro station, so good for commuting into the city centre.
We only stayed one night at this hotel,but had a thoroughly relaxing time. The beautiful rooftop pool was a real bonus, fantastic views of Barcelona, comfy sun loungers and a large pool. The room is very modern and attractive and the beds extremely comfortable. The breakfast had an excellent choice and we ate in dinner in the restaurant which was also very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Perfect transit hotel near BCN

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I had stayed here as it is conviniently located between the airport and the city. It is a great place to stay when in transit without being secluded to the airport area, as the plaza europa is close to a mall, and walking distance from restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Really helpful reception and bar staff. Loved the roof top pool, views and bar. Classy restaurant with excellent food.
Cons: Steps out of pool not easy to navigate. Daily specials in restaurant to enhance menu selection for regular bookings
First time visitors to Barcelona. Loved both the city and the hotel. Unusual hotel - very green with planting all up the central stairwells. Multiple lifts with glass walls - can take getting used to if you have a fear of heights like me, but well worth the views and very quick. Well appointed rooms with a beautiful view through the uniquely shaped windows. Lacked a little privacy in the shower room with only glass/curtain. Excellent quiet air con. Excellent location to hop onto the metro and get into the main areas of attraction including Neu Camp, Airport and city. A shopping Mall and Carrefour within walking distance. Some nice local restaurants in walking distance. Will definitely have to visit again as 5 nights was not long enough to explore everything. Will definitely stay at the Renaissance Barcelona Fira when we do!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxing Break

Posted Aug 27, 2016
A great, modern and clean hotel close to the airport with a fantastic roof top bar and hotel - ideal for a short relaxing break. Only annoyance is the constant attempts to upgrade at a "cheap" rate. If we had wanted those rooms we would have booked them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel pro's and con's

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel facilities were excellent and in particular the Palmer restaurant provided excellent food at reasonable prices.
Cons: The front desk dealt with room service which meant that on occasions you would have to wait some time before service was provided.
Location: The location was excellent as it was outside the main city but within easy distance to travel to different areas of the city.
The Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel was a very clean, modern building which provided a variety of excellent services such as bars, restaurants, gym and swimming pools. Overall the stay was excellent as the majority of staff were friendly and provided a high standard of service. In particular the male restaurant manager who's name I have forgotten was superb as he went out of his way to provide an excellent service. Transport links were excellent as the tube was a very short distance from the hotel and it took only a few minutes to get to different areas of Barcelona. The only negative was that housekeeping did not clean our room one day as we went out the night before and woke up very late.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel and fantastic Rooftop Pool!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Amazing hotel and the staff could not be more helpful! We had such a great stay and the hotel is beautiful with super quick lifts. Rooftop pool is fantastic but get there early coz the beds get taken up really quickly. The hotel could do with a few more beds but that's the only whinge I have. There is a gym and also an indoor pool. It's not close to the city centre but it's €10 by taxi to get to the centre which is reasonable and a lot cheaper by the metro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, very good WiFi service, efficient elevators, and good dining options.
Cons: Two laptops in the lobby were for guest use, but the printer was not working properly.
Location: Located close to the Metro and bus lines. Limited things to do nearby, unless one wanted to shop at IKEA across the street.
The hotel is a very modern design with spacious, high ceiling rooms and unique palm leaf cut-outs for windows. Two large, retractable window screens provide indirect, diffused outdoor light and a black-out screen for sleeping. The in-house Palmer restaurant was very good. Room service had a limited menu, but all items we ordered were very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel, location a bit far out...

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel was absolutely brilliant, so clean and spacious. The only problem is its location, I didn't realise it was as far out when I booked it. €15 in a taxi into the centre or you can try work out the metro, we couldn't do the metro though!