Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary,Canada

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The staff is friendly and helpful. Lot of good amenities, the rooms are stylish and comfortable,. The food was awesome and the building is not far from stores and restaurants .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place, good service, great food.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
great food and service at the restaurant. great roof deck with a nice pool and an amazing view of Barcelona. We loved our room too. 15 mm drive from the center of Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk, Birmingham

Very nice hotel in many aspects.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Stayed at this hotel for 6Days and was very happy with my experience. From the very helpful and welcoming staff to the lovely roof top pool and bar with an amazing view. Cleaners took care of our room every day with fresh towels etc. 15minute taxi ride to the beach. 10-15minute ride to the centre. Shopping mall just a few minutes walk away. Only thing i could stretch to say needed an improvement would be the gym, being a gym fanatic myself (but who really wants to work out excessively on holiday lol). Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, friendly staffs

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel looks trendy from outside, room is cozy and neat. Helpful staffs.
Cons: The pool on top seems to be a bit small and crowded; however, there is an indoor pool/Jacuzzi next to the excise room, small but much quite.
Location: Do your study, mark where you want to go, take metro. The city is all about Gaudi and Messi but Sagrada Familia and FCB stadium worth the money.
We stayed for 3 days in June/2017 prior to a cruise. The location is great as it is near by a Europa-Fira metro station, once you have metro system figured out, you can go to most attractions cheap and quick; staffs are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fab hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Modern Hotel with a great roof top pool. Very clean room with comfy bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Not so pleasant/no good service

Posted Jun 20, 2017
When we arrived, our room was different from what we had booked and shown on the photos; we have asked to switch the room which was successfully done but room was not as clean and good as it looked on the photo. On our two last days of stay, we have decided to dine in at the restaurant in hotel. Granted, we did not make reservation, we waited for over 40 minutes but in between, they had taken customers who complained first (not by order people arrived). It was very poorly handled; those who speak Spanish or local, food came out first; we asked for bread and butter while we were waiting for our main course which came with main course ( and was charged). Main course took over 30 minutes to come out and when we ordered well done, it came out medium and bloody. When we had asked for a manger, no manager was available. We have talked to the main lobby for manager; no one was available. We were told someone will reach us via email or phone, we have not heard back from them ever. It was very unpleasant for the money we have paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Rafael V., Hotel Management
Dear Stella, First of all, let me apologize if you have not been fully satisfied with our hotel as we are all very committed to deliver a very high level of service quality. On regards to your comments about the food and service in our Restaurant, please accept my sincere apologies. A guest not satisfied is a failure for us and we always learn from it to get better and better. I will transmit your comments to the F&B Manager in order to improve and avoid mistakes as the ones you have explained. I sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to demonstrate you the renowned quality of our property if ever your travel bring you back to Barcelona. Best regards, Rafael Vega Public Relations & Social Media Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice and comfortable room.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The location, the room, and overall the hotel is very nice
Cons: customer service
Location: good
Customer service was poor. Although we gave them the Expedia print out to show we pre-paid for the room, they charged our card again, when they realized their mistake they give us a receipt for the credit that will show in our credit card statement in about a month!! they didn't even apologize for their mistake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, England

Convenient location and superb staff.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The staff and the rooftop pool and bar.
Cons: Some more drawers in the bedroom for storage.
Location: Some nice "local" restaurants - ask the reception staff. The hotel is well out of the centre but there is great access via the easy to use Metro. The
The hotel is conveniently located half way between the airport (15 minute taxi ride) and the centre of the city (25 minutes on the metro). There is a metro station within 200 metres of the hotel. The building itself is very striking with some most original architecture. The staff were some of the best I have ever encountered in a hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and the fact their foreign language skills were so good was proof to me that customer satisfaction must be high on their priority list. The crowning glory, in more ways than one, is the rooftop pool and bar area. The views are stunning and the abundant palm trees provide both shade and a useful wind break. Little or nothing to fault about this hotel. Yes, we could have done with a few more drawers in the bedroom and the "hot" water was not as hot as I would have liked, but overall these are very minor downsides. I would have no hesitation in recommending a stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Rafael V., Hotel Management
Dear Graham, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel and of course, for your detailed review on Expedia. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were especially impressed by your room, our rooftop pool area and the level to service provided by the team. Thanks again for your comments and I do hope to welcome you back in the near future in our hotel. Best regards, Rafael Vega Public Relations & Social Media Coordinator
4 out of 5
by Sheung Yu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bham

Great hotel for our city break

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great hotel,staff and location ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Really enjoyed our stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Rafael V., Hotel Management
Hello David, Thank you for your five starts review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our property. Have a nice day!