Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel and fantastic Rooftop Pool!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Amazing hotel and the staff could not be more helpful! We had such a great stay and the hotel is beautiful with super quick lifts. Rooftop pool is fantastic but get there early coz the beds get taken up really quickly. The hotel could do with a few more beds but that's the only whinge I have. There is a gym and also an indoor pool. It's not close to the city centre but it's €10 by taxi to get to the centre which is reasonable and a lot cheaper by the metro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, very good WiFi service, efficient elevators, and good dining options.
Cons: Two laptops in the lobby were for guest use, but the printer was not working properly.
Location: Located close to the Metro and bus lines. Limited things to do nearby, unless one wanted to shop at IKEA across the street.
The hotel is a very modern design with spacious, high ceiling rooms and unique palm leaf cut-outs for windows. Two large, retractable window screens provide indirect, diffused outdoor light and a black-out screen for sleeping. The in-house Palmer restaurant was very good. Room service had a limited menu, but all items we ordered were very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel, location a bit far out...

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel was absolutely brilliant, so clean and spacious. The only problem is its location, I didn't realise it was as far out when I booked it. €15 in a taxi into the centre or you can try work out the metro, we couldn't do the metro though!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Luxe hotel buiten de stad voor weinig geld

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: - Gebouw is mooi - Rooftop pool & bar
Hier 2 nachten geslapen, prima verblijf gehad. Het ligt ietwat buiten het centrum. Kamers zijn ruim en comfortabel. Ik ben een ervaren rijziger en de metro reis van en naar hotel overdag en 's avonds nog een keer als je uit eten gaat, gingen mij wel tegen staan, het is toch dik 20min. Maar, ik wist dit van te voren dus geen min- punt. Zwembad en bar op de bovenste verdieping, werkelijk fantastisch. Prijs - kwaliteit verhouding is super. Dit soort hotels heb je ook in het centrum, maar dan voor de hoofdprijs. Wil je een luxe hotel voor een prima prijs, dan dit hotel boeken!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Should've stayed here longer

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Location was a bit further, but metro took us to city with ease. Cabs were kind of expensive. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arnhem

Heeel fijn hotel met een fijn dakterras

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Het zwembad op het dakterras
Cons: weinig bedjes op op het dakterras. Schoonmakers waren niet vriendelijk.
Location: Er is een shoppingmall op 5min lopen afstand. Hier heb je heel veel winkels, restaurandtjes en fastfoodketens
Wij (twee meiden van 20) zijn hier 4 nachten geweest. We konden pas 1,5 uur later de kamer in dan gepland op de eerste dag. De bedjes op het dakterras zijn al vroeg bezet (vroeg rond 9 uur) dit was voor ons wel wat minder.. Wij hebben namelijk genoten van het nachtleven van Barcelona en dan is dat wel erg vroeg. Bij het zwembad liggen er wel handdoeken die je kunt gebruiken (erg prettig scheelt weer bagage). Vanaf het hotel is het ongeveer paar minuten lopen tot de bushalte of de metro om richting het centrum/strand te gaan. Wij hebben vaak de bus genomen. Als je vanaf de metro Europa Fira reist, moet je bij de volgende halte weer inchecken om verder te reizen. Oftewel je betaalt 2x een kaartje naar 1 bestemming. De bus was dus veel handiger en qua tijd scheelt het niet veel. Als je een taxi wil pakken, kan dit meteen voor het hotel (hier staan namelijk altijd taxi's te wachten). Wij vonden het een mooi en schoon hotel, met over het algemeen vriendelijk personeel. Alleen hadden wij verwacht dat het centrum toch iets dichterbij was, dus houd hier rekening mee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Zwar nicht ganz zentral gelegen, aber sehr gut über die U-Bahn angebunden. Das Hotel selbst überzeugte auf ganzer Linie. Wunderschönes Zimmer mit Aussicht auf die gesamte Stadt. Ebenfalls schöner Rooftoppool mit super Aussicht. Das Frühstücksbuffet lies auch keine Wünsche offen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel, luxurious rooms with great views

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great hotel. Metro station is a stones throw from the hotel with good transport links to Playa Catalunya in the heart of the city. We got upgraded with a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the city from the 21st floor. Rooftop pool is small but nice for a break from the tourist attractions. Hotel staff were extremely friendly, from check in to check out. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
It's a very nice hotel ,the room are clean But the hotel not near the center of Barcelona ,need to take around 20min taxi or around 15min train
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect city break - young adults

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Amazing stay here at the Renaissance Fira hotel this summer. Me (18) and my boyfriend (21) stayed here for 3 days as a short city break, and I can honestly say I have NO FAULTS of this hotel atall. Amazing facilities- starting with the rooftop pool.... superb views of the city and comfortable loungers. Unsusual that you'd get one of the 8 sun lounger beds as soon as you go up to the rooftop, however they soon become available. Bedroom was comfortable and spacious - white and modern. The city itself (centre such as La Ramblas) was a 20minute journey, whilst the airport being a 30 minute journey VIA the metro system Great hotel, would 100% reccommend Thank you!