Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Ideaal beurshotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: ideale ligging bij de beurs
Location: beurs bezocht, verder niets
Perfecte ligging als je voor een beurs gaat. Ligt er naast. Zeer uitgebreid ontbijt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Sehr schönes Hotel zwischen Flughafen und Zentrum

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Frühstück und Abendessen im Restaurant Pool ist der Hammer, mit tollem Blick
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich zwischen Flughafen und Zentrum, soviel kann man da in der Nähe nicht machen, außer man besucht eine Messe.
Direkt an der U-Bahn-Station, haben uns sehr sehr wohl gefühlt. Der Badestrand ist nur mit öffentlichen Mitteln zu erreichen, dafür liegt das Hotel zu außerhalb. Der traumhafte Pool ist eine Alternative.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Uniquely modern and nice. Squeaky clean.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Style, comfort and cleanliness.
Cons: Not much...Lunch menu.
Location: Walk to huge mall in 5 minutes. Very clean safe area.
Not a wide variety of food options for lunch or dinner, but good steaks. Very clean, pleasant atmosphere. Could broaden lunch menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Rafael Vega Public Relations & Social Media Coordi, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, First, we would like to thank you for your stay at the Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel and for taking your time to write your kind review. Your feedback is highly appreciated as you are giving us the chance to respond. We are delighted to see you were happy with our comfortable rooms and the hotel style, in general. Dear guest let us thank you once more for your positive feedback and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Barcelona. Best regards, Rafael Vega Public Relations & Social Media Coordinator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Modern Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Location: Hotel is close to the airport and is on the outskirts of Barcelona. It is located next to a metro station, so good for commuting into the city centre.
We only stayed one night at this hotel,but had a thoroughly relaxing time. The beautiful rooftop pool was a real bonus, fantastic views of Barcelona, comfy sun loungers and a large pool. The room is very modern and attractive and the beds extremely comfortable. The breakfast had an excellent choice and we ate in dinner in the restaurant which was also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Rafael Vega, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your stay at the Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel and for sharing your positive comments with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated as you are giving us the chance to respond. We are delighted to see you were happy with our hotel services and the breakfast choice. We are proud that you consider us as a “great modern hotel”. We value your review and hope we can welcome you back again soon in our property! Best regards, Rafael Vega Public Relations & Social Media Coordinator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr toller roof pool und bar

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Geschäftsführer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

Super cool hotel, modern and stylish and cozy

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
stylish decoration, and pretty new stuff. Good experience of staying there 4 nights. Very near to metro, 50 meters far. The only problem is the wintows is too small, and makes no difference with opening or closing. Pretty clean and confortable, and near to a big shopping mall. very quite place. sightseeing elevator is a little scary, for my slight hight scare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us on Expedia. We are glad to hear you enjoyed a satisfactory stay with us. We will be sure to pass your compliments along to our staff. Moreover, it is great to hear you liked our hotel location and of course, our hotel design. Once more, thank you for the positive feedback about the Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel. We hope to see you again soon! Rafael Vega Public Relations & Social Media Coordinator
5 out of 5
by patrik from Stockholm

Mycket trevligt hotel, dock en bit i från stan.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Trevlig och hjälpsam personal som talade god engelska. Ljusa och fräscha rum, dock ingen minibar. Fantastiskt poolområde på taket med utsikt över hela staden, bra poolbar oxå men mycket trevlig och generös personal. Enda negativa är avståndet till stadskärnan, 20 min med kommunaltrafik och ett byte fordras. Bra anslutning till flygplatsen via metro. Rekommenderas!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Perfect transit hotel near BCN

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I had stayed here as it is conviniently located between the airport and the city. It is a great place to stay when in transit without being secluded to the airport area, as the plaza europa is close to a mall, and walking distance from restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Rafael Vega Public Relations & Social Media Coordi, Hotel Management
Dear Edward, First of all, we would like to thank you for your stay at the Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel and for taking your time to write your extremely kind review on Expedia. Your feedback is highly appreciated as you are giving us the chance to respond. I am pleased to see you have rated the hotel with 5 stars and you were happy with our good location. Dear guest let us thank you once more for your positive feedback and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Barcelona. Best regards, Rafael Vega Public Relations & Social Media Coordinator
5 out of 5
by Unni from Stockholm

En SPA-känsla

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Jag var på en weekend med min dotter då jag fyllde 60 år. Hotellet hade en trevlig o behaglig miljö med en fantastiskt fin takterass med pool där solsängar ingick i rumspriset. I baren vid poolen kunde vi köpa en lättare lunch om vi valde att inte gå till restaurangen. 15 minuter med taxi till La Rambla. Hotellets personal är mycket serviceminded! Hotellfrukosten var superbra. Lite SPA-känsla där även gym ingick i priset. Åker absolut tillbaka!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Really helpful reception and bar staff. Loved the roof top pool, views and bar. Classy restaurant with excellent food.
Cons: Steps out of pool not easy to navigate. Daily specials in restaurant to enhance menu selection for regular bookings
First time visitors to Barcelona. Loved both the city and the hotel. Unusual hotel - very green with planting all up the central stairwells. Multiple lifts with glass walls - can take getting used to if you have a fear of heights like me, but well worth the views and very quick. Well appointed rooms with a beautiful view through the uniquely shaped windows. Lacked a little privacy in the shower room with only glass/curtain. Excellent quiet air con. Excellent location to hop onto the metro and get into the main areas of attraction including Neu Camp, Airport and city. A shopping Mall and Carrefour within walking distance. Some nice local restaurants in walking distance. Will definitely have to visit again as 5 nights was not long enough to explore everything. Will definitely stay at the Renaissance Barcelona Fira when we do!