Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from worcestershire

great place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2008
All was great with Les Collines Iduki. Easy to find, great location and staff very friendly. Be prepared to speak French as staff are all French speaking. Very close to local village with a few amenities. Standard of apartment better than expected. One small criticism. This is not a hotel but apartments rented out on daily or weekly basis. a lengthy inventory must be completed on arrival of all items in the unit including every last knife fork and spoon! Not what we were expecting to start our holiday off with. Apart from that minor point I would recommend our friends to stay here. Not suitable for elderly as very steep hills to the accommodation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Eh, it was ok...

Posted Sep 13, 2008
The apartments are nicely decorated, and the place is clean and quiet but there is NOTHING to do and nowhere to eat in La Bastide Clairence or the surrounding area. The sofa bed is super uncomfortable, the pool is small and freezing, and you pay extra for TV, linen etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

A gem of a place!

Posted Jun 27, 2008
We cannot wait to go back to Iduki. A most magical place. The accommocation is beautiful and in the most stunning location. Well worth the 30 min drive from Biarritz. Gorgeous countryside and the Iduki is unforgettable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Pleasant selft catering alternative

Posted Oct 14, 2007
These self catering apartments are clean and good standard. In october they provided a quiet and peacefull place to relax. I expect that during the summer holidays they will be busy with french family holidays. A good location for visiting the Basque region or for a stopover near the Spain border and motorways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo

Great place for a family vacation.

Posted Aug 7, 2006
We spent five days here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Its very quiet and secluded and the staff is very helpful. I would recommend this condo to anyone seeking this type of accomodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ESPAÑA

Hotel con encanto

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Nos gusto mucho la ubicacion y el sitio es encantador. La dueña nos atendio muy amablemente, aunque no hablaba mucho español, nos entendimos muy bien. El hotel con todos los servicios y muy recomendable, tiene calefaccion en todas las habitaciones y las habitaciones tienen colchones nuevos. Las almohadas tambien muy comodas. Destacar que se encuentra en un lugar peculiar, y las vistas desde las habitaciones son muy bonitas. Recomendable 100%
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from France IDF

une fois c'est parfait mais pas deux

Posted Oct 3, 2008
superbes maisons,bon accueil, meubles supers, belle terrasses barbecue à disposition, il y a tout le confort que l'on souhaite mais piscine pas si bien chauffée surtout que c'est une région où il pleut beaucoup, et le seul reproche c'est qu'on est loin de tout,si pas de voiture alors pas de sorties, et c'est lourd de faire à chaque fois des km pour enfin voir une civilisation. Mals à recommander car vraiment très joli, et très entretenu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Paris

Super!

Posted Jun 1, 2008
Tres calme et propre: Parfait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from MONTAIGUT SUR SAVE

Hotel très confortable.

Posted Mar 24, 2008
Hotel très bien équipé (cuisine moderne aménagée),terrasse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toulouse,france

un peu déçu

Posted Jun 4, 2007
très loin de tout. De plus ce n'est pas un hôtel mais une résidence hôtelière, donc les lits ne sont pas faits et les serviettes ne sont pas changées pendant plusieurs jours. La douche est faite de telle façon que le premier qui prend sa douche inonde la salle de bain pour les autres (pas très agréable) obligé de nettoyer à chaque fois.