Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Floris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Delia

Superb Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything fabulous. Would go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FANTASTIC hotel and town

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
FANTASTIC - BEAUTIFUL - FRIENDLY - MUCH MORE THAN I EXPECTED!! This has to be one of my top 3 hotels I've ever stayed in while vacationing in France (visited 6-7 times now for 10-15 days at a time). My only regret is we didn't know about this little town beforehand and this wonderful hotel. We stayed only 1 night, but loved the hotel, the amenities, the town and the neighborhood surrounding the area. It felt like my father and I were part of a community and not on vacation. Everyone was so friendly. If anyone is planning on visiting the bunkers where the WWII U-boats were housed in Saint Nazaire, I would highly recommend making this town and this hotel your base and drive the 30 minutes to/from Saint Nazaire and spend a couple days relaxing in this town. I would stay here again - 100%.
4 out of 5
by Hiu Hei from Hong Kong

nice stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel at the centre, two min walk from the fresh market and ten mins from the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night and were very happy with our stay. The room had plenty of space for our family of 5. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was buffet style with a great selection of cereal, fruit, yoghurt, bread, pancakes etc. The hotel is very close to the beach and within walking distance of restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
by Morgan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kersti from Canada

Well-priced comfort

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
We spent only one night before flying out of Nantes Airport the following day. The central location enabled us to get a good feel for La Baule in the short time we were there. A comfortable, well appointed room, very well thought out to maximize it's small size. Pleasant bar area and breakfast room with a plentiful good-value breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Noisy rooms at front of hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Staff, private secure parking.
Location: Very central
The hotel is on a very busy main road therefore rooms on the front are very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very clean and family friendly

Posted Aug 19, 2013
We stayed two days with two kids and it was very close to the central shopping, beach and marche. Has parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels
Very personal service, friendly, helpful during a late night check in. Centrally located downtown. Rooms renovated and comfortable, if small.