Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by lahouari from Geneva

Nice and quiet just close to the beach

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
excellent stay, quiet and close to the beach. hotel is well located just in front of the beach where there is nice bicycling way. u can rent bicycle that was great for half day and enjoy la baule and the neigbourhood safely. hotel staff were helpful and competent. will come back again. room are small but convenient. parking is behind and convenient but u need to book it however you can park easily in the neigbourhood streets. shopping area is a walking distance and nice if u take the beach side.
5 out of 5
by Roger from Winslow

a very good hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
a very comfortable overnight stay in a Junior Suite = good dinner and breakfast, and a room overlooking the beach
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Yorkshire

Great hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay here for 2 nights. Hotel is in a great location. Only thing was the location of the toilet in the room. Not a lot of room if you are 6'2 like me. Other than that great hotel and would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: location, clean, serviceable hosts
Cons: parking terrible, no eggs for breakfast
ok close to beach and promenade, nice personnel, breakfast ok but needs eggs north american standard. mini bar ok. service to price ratio excellent
4 out of 5
by Daniel from New York

excellent place

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
wonderful location, close to the beach and beauty of St Nazaire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long weekend visit

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Cups/mugs in rooms are plastic or paper, understandable for the hotel's labour costs. But for the guest, glass/china would be pleasanter.
Location: Lovely spot, great beach. Don't know what you would do in weather was bad - we had a specific purpose.
Long weekend visit to see grandson in tennis tournaments locally. Hotel was a near perfect 3 star. Everything just as one could reasonably expect, staff outstandingly friendly and helpful, incl Reception & Restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kmd from jersey

Close to beach and town centre

Posted May 5, 2014
Very relaxing, more than I expected from a hotel. Nice staff, excellent breakfast, will go back again
4 out of 5
by Tim from Northampton

Great location

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay, the location was excellent next to the beach in a good residential area. Restaurants within easy walking distance (15mins). Room 106 has a balcony(directly above entrance+adjoining room, 107?) which you can sit out on (have to move furniture from your room, no chairs outside). Hotel restaurant a little overpriced so did not use. Parking limited in car park, but we were able to park in nearby streets easily even in high season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good rooms etc. Pity about the food.

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: Room. Service. Parking.
Cons: Food.
Location: Difficult to find.
Everything was good except the dinner. We ordered veal medallion. What arrived was a huge thick square of unevenly cut veal, dry and tough, with a squeeze of mashed potato, a few fried mushrooms, a tiny bit of broccoli and a tiny tomato. Overall the food was most unattractive and unappetising.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Wiltshire, UK

Fantastic location and great staff!

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: No suites available, my daughter had to share our room
Location: 15m from the beach!
The hotel is in a fantastic location, it is modern and very well kept but what makes it stand out is the faultless staff who are friendly and professional. Well done to whoever is recruiting and training this bunch; they are a wonderful asset to the hotel and brand name.