Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's great but has problems

Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel looks amazing. Checked in but had to change room as it stank of staleness or mould. We were in a castle room. There was no issue with staff when we mentioned this and next room was much nicer and brighter and no smell. The double bed was two singles pushed together which is not so comfortable and really annoying. It was really quiet when we were there which was nice but you really have to drive to get anywhere decent. La Bisbal has little to offer but Pertallada is lovely. Some of the other towns around are also worth a visit. Beach is close enough in Callela or around Begur. All in all it is a great hotel, we might have been a little unlucky. Restaurant food is pretty amazing, the views are great from terrace and the pool is really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Baltimore Md

Great Place to Hang Out

Posted Jul 11, 2011
Excellent service, first class dining and rural ambiance made this a highlight on our trip to Spain. Cool renovation of a castle. A great place to hang out and let the world go by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heerlijk hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Prachtige nieuwe kamers, mooie zwembaden en prima restaurants
Cons: We waren er in mei. Het zwembad had iets warmer gekund ;-)
Location: Mooi locatie. Terecht het Toscane van Spanje genoemd.
Castel Emporda is een prachtig hotel. Bijna niet voor te stellen dat het ooit een ruïne was. Het personeel is zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam en de 2 restaurants zijn prima. Je hoeft eigenlijk de deur niet uit voor lunch en diner. De ligging is perfect tussen Girona, Barcelona en de kust. Een (huur)auto is zeker aan te raden. Het is een prima basis voor wandel- en fietstochten en stedenbezoek.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Angeles M., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feed back. We hope did you enjoy your stay with us and you will come back soon! Regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
En general ha estado bien. Lo único que vinieron a limpiar la habitación a las 9 de la mañana por un error de coordinación y abrieron la puerta sin llamar antes. Por el resto bien.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Angeles M., Hotel Management
Estimado cliente, muchas gracias por sus valoraciones y comentarios. Lamentamos la descoordinacion, como usted bien indica, y le molestaran. Tomamos buena nota de este incidente para que no vuelva a ocurrir ya que el descanso de nuestros clientes es lo mas importante. Un cordial saludo y esperamos verle muy pronto de nuevo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joke from Geesteren

Feestje voor romantiek

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Locatie en de sfeer van het kasteel. De inrichting van de kamer ( kasteelkamer ) was mooi.
Cons: De schuifdeurtjes van het toillet vonden wij geen succes.
Het kasteel stond al een paar jaar op m'n verlanglijstje en omdat we dit jaar 35 jaar getrouwd zijn moest het er van komen om te gaan. Het was een feestje!!! Prachtige ligging, stylvolle inrichting,champagne bij het ontbijt. Ook het avondeten was super! Jammer was het weer, daardoor was het ook vrij rustig met gasten, waardoor het personeel de gasten die er wel waren soms vergaten. Maar we gaan zeker terug!!!
4 out of 5
by Smr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Merveilleux!

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel sublime, cadre magique, service de qualité
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Estupendo hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2012
It was a full moon. The grounds were lit perfectly and it was gorgeous. Our rooms were very clean and well appointed. I loved that I could go all the way up the tower to the roof and see the beautiful landscape of Emporda. Also, the breakfast was marvelous. I highly recommend this hotel to any traveler wanting a peaceful and beautiful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VIaje en pareja from Residentes en Sant Joan Despí

Estancia perfecta

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: Sus instalaciones, tranquilidad y servicio
Cons: Por decir algo, las toallas para la piscina que te dan en el hotel son un poco pequeñas.
Location: Alejado de la costa, rodeado de campos agrícolas y bosque, perfecto como base permanente para visitar Girona y gran parte de la Costa Brava
Teníamos reservada una Habitación Jardín, pero al llegar nos dieron la buena noticia de que nos hacían un upgrade y nos ponían en una Suite Jardín, una habitación fantástica. Si hay algo que define la estancia en este hotel, es TRANQUILIDAD. A todas horas oíamos sólo el canto de los pájaros. La terraza de la piscina y sus inmensas "camas" para tomar el sol (o la sombra) era genial, la piscina exterior era climatizada, la cena en la terraza exterior un placer, etc. Volveremos seguro. Está un poco alejado de la costa (a unos 30 minutos en coche de la playa más cercana), pero su situación céntrica te permite hacer salidas, con desplazamientos relativamente cortos, a gran parte de la Costa Brava y la ciudad de Girona. Aún siendo un placer cenar en el hotel, no hay que perder la ocasión de cenar en una terraza del poblado medieval de Peratallada, a escasos 15 minutos en coche del hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2011 on Hotels
El servicio era, sin duda, la cosa mejor en este hotel aunque a veces no era sufficiente tripulacion en reception. Los alrededores de nuestra habitacion era poco humido por la lluvia quizas?... pero el interior de la habitacion era comodo y limpio. La cosa peor sin duda era una falte de senales para llegarlo!