Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port talbot

Easy access off autoroute

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Reception most welcoming a bonus that staff can converse in English albeit broken English which was better than my broken French. Within easy reach of boulevard and easy to cover the South coast on day trips. Food was tasty and reasonably priced. Room rather dated sadly like many campaniles. Organisation need to invest on upgrading.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, poor location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The staff were friendly. Though the hotel is close to a beach, it's far away from the main town center shich meant I ended up spending quite a bit in taxis to and from the hotel. The other beaches, supermarkets and takeaway places. The hotel also has a restaurant and pool which is great if you are less interested in being too close to the crowds.
5 out of 5
by Randy

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
The accommodation was fine and a good place to stay away from the crowds of Cannes. Very close to airport but that didn't bother us.
5 out of 5
by larry

Peacefull

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice comfortable break away. Good walk to Cannes every day and enjoying the beach. Shame the resturant/bar were a little slow on serving us. Sat down in restaurant for drinks and asked to move to another area. The resurant was empty???? So we chose to spend our food and drinks no ey in cannes instead.
4 out of 5
by Juan

Good deal

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, away from all the city buzz, clean and practical. It's actually kind of weird as it is virtually inside an airfield. It's a small airdrome that serves small planes so you don't hear any noise at all. Compared to the price of rooms closer to the city center, this is a good deal.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Var

Pleasant stay, good value for money

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for MIPtv convention. Ideally located off the motorway with shuttle service for MIPTv. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
by Raymond

First time in a Campanile

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Room was typical Motel, a bit basic but staff and hotel food were excellent. Hotel was for us ideal with good access to buses and trains which we found the best way to visit the must-see venues along that stretch of coast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointing for a Campanile

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointed with my stay. Dirty and small room. Booking confirmed for triple room (3 single beds) but when we arrived, there were only 2 single beds and we had to pull out a ridiculously small and dirty “bed/mattress” from underneath the bed. Even a 5yrs old child could not sleep on that! Very noisy. Could not get any rest at all. Rooms not soundproof. Lots of noise from everywhere. No reception after 11pm so could not even complaint to staff about noise to get it sorted. Hotel needs a serious revamp, dirty and outdated. Left hotel after 3rd night (supposed to stay for 5) because we could not take it anymore. I have stayed in many Campanile hotels before and I always enjoyed my stays. This hotel does not deserve 3 stars I’m sorry.
4 out of 5
by Mariana from Alicante

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
They run out of hot water two nights in a row so we had to shower with cold water! We call reception and they werent very helpful actually they were a bit rude in their answer.
2 out of 5
by Ronald from Engelen

OK for low budget travel

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
The room was far to small for three people. Air Conditioning could not cope and it was very warm in the room. We did not try the pool or breakfast.