Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de Panama

Pretty nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Excellent hotel with nice view over the caribbean sea. Attention from the staff is outstanding. Very tiny swimming pool and gym. Food from the restaurant its pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very practical hotel. Stayed there before taking an early flight and it was right what we needed without having to pay Cartagena's extravagant prices.
5 out of 5
by Brigitte

Nice, quiet and clean hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff always ready to help Very nice, clean and quiet hotel Good food at restaurant Pool area very small
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Oscar Coronado B, Hotel Management
Dear Brigitte, Thank you for your kind comments, it was a pleasure having you here with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Have a great day! Judith Merlano Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable clean room. The staff were all so helpful and cheerful. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your accommodation with us. It is something that our staff takes pride in, so we value your opinion. We hope you return to visit us. Sincerely, Ketty Paola Consuegra Romero Reception Supervisor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: It's clean
Cons: Swimming pool is too small for the amount of people that were . Need umbrellas over the recliners at pool area.
Location: Nothing of interest surinding the hotel.there were mostly residential buildings on either side of the hotel.
Nice hotel but far from any touristic areas or restaurants. Need to spend between $15 to $20 dollars per day on taxi to find food or go to touristic sites. Minibar and food at this particular hotel is a bit expensive. $5 dollars per a bottle of water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Ketty, Hotel Management
Dear Armand, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn CARTAGENA MORROS. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn. Ketty Paola Consuegra Romero Front Desk Assistant. Ketty.consuegra@ihg.com
5 out of 5
by dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very clean and neat.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very very pleasant. Staff was superb! Food delicious. View from our 12th row terrace was awesome. Easy access to the Old City. Pool, beach front, and restaurant were excellent. My mattress was not comfortable, but that was my only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Excellent location brand new a few minutes to historical center
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprise!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Better than expected. Excellent restaurant. Excellent staff.