Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Extremely dirty!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The hallways, the room, the bathroom looked dirty. The carpets smell bad and pretty much everything looked unclean
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Florence S. - In Charge of Quality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are deeply sorry to read your disappointment about your stay at Novotel Sevilla. We took good note of your remarks and we will take all actions to better satisfy our clients. And it is a pleasure to announce you that we will be implementing upgrades to the property within the next months. We hope we will have another chance to welcome you. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Convienente transport around

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Filthy, stained carpet. Scratched bathroom floor. Room lacked 4* expectation. Pool is small and worst part opens only at midday, no chance of having an earl morning swim. All in all disappointing :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by In Charge of Quality Novotel Sevilla, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are deeply sorry to read your disappointment about your stay at Novotel Sevilla. We would like to apologize about the issues you encountered regarding the pool and the room cleanliness. We took good note of your remarks and we will take all actions to better satisfy our clients. We hope to better serve you in your next stay with us. Sincerely, Florence S.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seville

Very Dated Novotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Dated, dirty rooms, poor lift service, I cut short my stay due to family emergency by 2 days and they still charged my small mini bar fee yet I'd fully paid for my stay. I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Good hotel, shopping area, close to train station

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We had a great time here, the room was comfortable and the pool refreshing for hot Seville. The only con was that it's far from the old town but still accessible by metro in less than 10 minutes. Close to train station.
4 out of 5
by r

I day in Seville

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 night stay in Seville the hotel is walking distance to the centre but there is a metro just opposite the hotel and 3 stops takes you to the cathedral and everything around it for a couple of euros return The hotel is next to a football ground so could be busy it is also next to huge shopping complex Cheap bar next door chain called 100 serves beer for 1.5 euros a pint so you can sit out and have a drink close to your hotel Parking is great underground and secure Breakfast was very good best by far I have had in a while hot and cold options so take it if you get a good deal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Smelly rooms, disappointing pool and "views"

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Room had a horrible sewage smell. Paid for "room with a view" but this is a bit misleading. The view is simply of the street and apartment building in front of the hotel. The pool is narrow and very small for 4 star hotel standards, with no shallow area to relax. breakfast buffet was very good but coffee machines were terrible. No place to have a snack or drink at 6 in the afternoon. A 4 star should have a bar or coffee shop open all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Florence S. In charge of Quality Novotel Sevilla, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. I am glad that you appreciated our breakfast but I am sorry to read that our pool located at the rooftop did not meet your expectations despite of the terrace area. I may inform you that our restaurant&bar service is available everyday from 07am to 11pm at the restaurant&bar (1st floor) or at the pool terrace, depending the time of the day. Please note our team is at your disposal and is ready to make every effort to come up to your expectations, so do not hesitate to express your disappointment when you meet inconvenience during your stay so we can propose you the best solution according to your needs. We look forward to better meeting your expectations upon your next stay. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by ana maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hari

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great place for family stay.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Well positioned hotel with great staff

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a typical Novotel with very functional rooms (although a little dated and in need of a refresh). The pricing reflects this though and we had an enjoyable stay. The hotel excelled in staff service though and the breakfast exceeded 'normal hotel buffets'. The local area feels safe and up and coming rather than being made for tourists but we found the routes into the city centre (using the underground transit) were quick, regular and easy to use. Meanwhile the onsite parking, ease and speed of access to the airport and local amenities were all very good. The front desk staff recommended a fantastic 'tapas' restaurant which was a 7-10 minute easy walk away who produced brilliant food and the hotel staff helped suggest the best ways, places and ticketing options for the main sightseeing in the city centre. I would stay here again although probably avoid any dates where there were home (Sevilla) football matches as I expect that the area could get very busy being right next to the stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

First time in this hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Ebookers
Having spent a lot of time in Seville in a different hotel it was with caution that I decided to try the Novotel on a friends recommendation. I need not have worried. This is a great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The room I had was spotless, and kept that way daily. My only issue would be with the storage space. There is none.