Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckeye, AZ

Beautiful quaint hotel in small provençal village

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: The décor is simply beautiful. The room comfortable and clean. Most enjoyable experience in a typical little village in Provence.
This was our second stay at the Hostellerie Bérard. The setting is absolutely breathtaking, the staff is most welcoming. A great experience all around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful village, lovely hotel, room was tiny.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Nice people, excellent service, first rate common facilities.
Cons: Room Size.
Lovely place. The room we were given was too small to put our bags down. One person had to sit on the bed for the other to walk to the window or the bathroom. No room this small should be selling at the price we paid; we requested a larger room, and were offered one for 60% more.
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Slice of heaven

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing overall experience. The town has breathtaking views and really feels untouched by time. If you're looking for an authentic French experience, this is it. Not many people spoke English besides the hotel receptionist, and the menus were all French, but everyone was very kind and we managed without any problem. This hotel is the best in the area and has two incredible, well renowned restaurants attached. The gastro was closed during our stay (Monday's and Tuesday's) but we tried the bistro and it was great, with a beautiful view. The pool, courtyard and spa were very clean and relaxing. Only critiques were that the shower was tough to operate and it flooded our bathroom. AC was a bit tricky as well. Also, the service entrance was right below our window and woke us in the morning. Very minor in the grand scheme and we would highly recommend this place to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great small hotel in beautiful area

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Beautiful double aspect rooms with views, secure parking, friendly receptionist, stunning village- our return stay and likely our regular choice in the area. It's a small quiet village with very few eateries yet there is a gastronomic restaurant and brasserie in the hotel a great cave serving wine and light meals opposite the hotel, a small pizzeria, a bakery, a bar and a restaurant at the end of the village street. So, if you are there for a few days there is more than ample choice.
4 out of 5
by Greta

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff were very friendly. The food we had in the bistro was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Cape Town

24 hour race

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was racing in a 24 hour race at nearby Paul Ricard. My partner found the spa and was quite happy, whilst I popped back and forth as driving duties allowed. Friendly staff and SUPERB cuisine in both restaurants. Probably the best I have ever eaten in France.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Weymouth

Great short break in lovely village.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff who made you very welcome. The hotel is in a great central location with beautiful views. The hotel menu was rather expensive however.
4 out of 5
by David from Pechabou

Happy Memories

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
A short holiday to be near our Family. Also to visit the hotel again which does not disappoint. A very friendly reception and helpful service not to mention the delicious food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very cute little hotel in a tiny village.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
We thought the hotel was lovely, slightly overpriced for what it was offering. Breakfast we thought was expensive at €22 per person for a tiny hotel in a small village. We would expect to pay that in a European city. I also felt that charging €37 for use of the spa was crazy. My overall instinct was that they were only interested in the cash generation per client rather than offering the user a fantastic experience. On the hole we liked the hotel very much and would probably stay there again if we were in the area, but I don't think we would head back especially.