Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lisandra from Puerto Rico

Perfect location, hot water, great breakfast

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Walking distance to bus terminal, money exchange, turist attractions (Botero and Gold museum, Monserrate). Select interior rooms. Hotel staff is very attentive. Great breakfast. Wifi is a little slow in room but fine in lobby. Best option in La Candelaria is Casa Deco Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jill from Seattle

Best hotel in Bogota

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is a charming friendly hotel in a great location. We had had a travel emergency and the staff went overboard to help us. I plan to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from USA

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
A great stay at a great location in La Candelaria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the LaCalenderia area

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Location, pleasant staffing, good breakfast
Cons: The bed was a little stiff
Location was excellent and provided an easy walk around the historic district and a short walk to Bolivar Square and the Museum of Gold
5 out of 5
by Linda from Florida

Perfect in every way!!!!

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel Casa Deco is in the historic district of Bogota. It is the perfect hotel for exploring little side streets and the famous Bogota graffiti. The staff here was outstanding - Lina, Francisco, Juan - always pleasant, efficient and professional. The breakfast was truly outstanding with fresh fruit, juice, pastry, bread and a hot dish. I enjoyed every minute of my stay at this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the historic center of Bogota

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It has good breakfast and free coffee is available the whole day. The hotel is clean and safe and the staff helpful and gracious. The location is ideal.
5 out of 5
by Helen from Chicago

Very nice hotel in Candelaria

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel. Excellent location - easy walking distance to most of the sites that I was interested in. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Bogota.
4 out of 5
by PETER from Hawaii

Great location & wonderful staff

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights here and loved the location of the hotel - close to tourist attractions - walkable to most sites. The hotel staff is friendly and thoughtful. They took note of my birthday and surprised me with a slice of cake with candle and sang to me at breakfast. The included breakfast was good - bowl of fresh fruits and eggs with pastries. Coffee, coca tea & an herbal hot drink is always available for free in the lobby. My room on the 4th floor was across the hallway from the rooftop terrace which provided views of the mountains and surrounding area. Overall, I highly recommend the hotel!