Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buyer Beware: Do Not Stay Here.

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Buyer beware, do not stay here. There are many other fine choices in the Candelaria neighborhood of Bogota. 1. This place has no signage of any kind. So you cannot find it (especially at night!) 2. GPS does not work on this street (due to narrow street I suppose) so you cannot navigate to their address! 3. They do not answer the phone number they give you when you book on this website! When you combine 1, 2 and 3 above, you are off to a bad start to your vacation. Take it from one who has traveled in 75+ countries over 20 years. I suggest going just a few streets over. There are quite a few lovely "real" hotels in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in good area

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Great price, good location, super clean, lovely helpful owners
Location: Central location, lots to see/do nearby
Super clean and comfortable. Lovely, helpful owners. Great area surrounded by cafes, restaurants etc. I got a huge room, it was fantastic. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here with 2 year toddler and i must say we received amazing service from Sandra and the Owner. They gave us personal attention and we really liked the ambiance inside the room. The hotel is in old area and its on hill which makes it little bit difficult to reach easily. Its walking distance from lots of tourist sights and restaurants. Only suggestion for the hotel is to put the name plate putside because we couldnt find it easily when we reached there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in La Candelaria neighborhood.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Very nice staff
Cons: We stayed here two separate times. We had low water pressure in the shower in one of our rooms, but the other one was fine.
Location: The hotel is near the Candelaria area and also an easy walk to museums.
This hotel is on a residential side street and it does not have a sign out front, so it's a little hard to find the first time. Ring the doorbell and the attentive staff will greet you and take care of you very well. The rooms are all upstairs and there is no elevator but the rooms are comfortable. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Wonderful stay - very clean, great location, kind staff. Breakfast was good. Would definitely book here again. Price was also right!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No other place to stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
This is the best place to stay in Bogotá. Great staff, close to everything and good facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best street in Candelario

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
If you want to stay in a quiet location in the old part of Candelario, this is a great choice. The owner of the hotel told me the street the hotel is located on is the oldest street in Bogota. It is a close walk to all the sites in Candelario and the breakfast is very good. Internet connection is strong.
3 out of 5
by Coronel PEREZ from Santo Domingo

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels
Shot but pleasant STAFF VERY helpfull!
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Wonderful stay at Casa Guadelupe

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels
Casa Guadelupe was a lovely hotel in a quiet part of La Candelaria. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The hotel staff very warm and helpful. Our room had a nice wood armoire, a big bed with comfy pillows and a warm comforter, and a tv (which was kind of nice after a full day spent around town.) The hotel is a 15 minute walk to the 'Cerro de Monserrate' station, as well as several other attractions, which was very nice. The only drawback is that the Candelaria neighborhood does not feel very safe after dark, so I would recommend a taxi when travelling to and from at night. The people at Casa Guadelupe are always happy to call for a taxi to pick you up at the door though, so it works out nicely. I would definitely recommend this Casa Guadelupe as a nice and affordable place to stay in Bogota.