Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingston, Ontario, Canada

Hotel is no more than a classy hostel.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Decor was interesting, very eclectic.
Cons: DO NOT STAY HERE... IT IS NOTHING BUT A CLASSY HOSTEL, AND CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS AS THEY GOT 4 NIGHTS OUT OF US FOE A 20 HOUR STAY.
Location: Although in the historic district of La Chadeleria, we could not go outside as it was too dangerous. The hotel had bars on the doorway with a padlock.
We arrived around 2 pm but were unable to check out in early. As we hadn't eaten we asked for a restaurant close by. Carlos told it was not safe to walk outside the hotel, so called us a car that we were lpaying for by the hour. Carlos said to keep him on hire as the taxis weren't safe. When we returned we checked into our room. It was just like the pictures, but very dark and extremely damp. We were afraid to go back out so stayed in our room and had some cheese and crackers we picked up while out for lunch. Our room had 2 windows that looked out on a verandah overlooking a court, which let in a lot of dampness but no light. I was unable to breath around 5am due to the altitude and humidity coming from the court. My husband tried to take a shower but there was absolutely NO hot water, after several attempts, there still wasn't any at 11 when we checked out. We asked for a refund as the room was prepaid. He said we would have to contact Expedia first. As I was still very short of breath, we sent them an email and asked Carlos for a receipt showing that we had checked out. He said he could not give us one. The long and the short of it, when we tried to get our refund for 2 of the 4 days, they said they had no record of us checking out. We went to another hotel where I had no problem breathing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice, quaint hotel with colonial charm. Wonderful, friendly staff. Nice breakfast in the courtyard,. Close to many sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect, all-around goodness

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The rooms could be warmer. They get cold in winter and the heater's don't work that well.
Location: It's central to everything.
Great location in the historic district. The staff is so kind. The breakfast is amazing. The rooms are well appointed and super reasonable.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Perfect location for tourists of Bogota

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Perfectly located in the historic part of Bogota, very handy for all the museums and tourist hotspots. Breakfast everyday was perfect with very friendly staff. One slight issue with water supply on the first day but this was outside the control of the hotel and was handled well by the staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was difficult to find and a short walk uphill from the main candelaria area. There was a very quiet vibe (ie very few people staying there). The room was OK. Basic and there was no heating so we were quite cold at night. The staff were friendly and cooked pizza for us as we arrived late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cute hotel in la Candelaria

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
The street is very busy until about two blocks before the hotel then it becomes isolated. However, we saw nothing to suggest it became unsafe. Staff was friendly and helpful. The location is easy embalming distance to all places in la Candelaria. The hotel is very quaint, all areas are small but it is very quiet. Our room was quite chilly and damp though. Extra blankets are provided and a portable heater was given to us when asked about the room's radiator not working.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel in a really good location.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with beautiful courtyard, good breakfast & close to everything. Good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful decoration. Great service

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay here. They gave us great recommendations for the area. I would stay here again hotel is super cute.
5 out of 5
by William from Seattle

A Real Jewel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a Great location and we really enjoyed it