Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect, all-around goodness

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The rooms could be warmer. They get cold in winter and the heater's don't work that well.
Location: It's central to everything.
Great location in the historic district. The staff is so kind. The breakfast is amazing. The rooms are well appointed and super reasonable.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Perfect location for tourists of Bogota

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Perfectly located in the historic part of Bogota, very handy for all the museums and tourist hotspots. Breakfast everyday was perfect with very friendly staff. One slight issue with water supply on the first day but this was outside the control of the hotel and was handled well by the staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was difficult to find and a short walk uphill from the main candelaria area. There was a very quiet vibe (ie very few people staying there). The room was OK. Basic and there was no heating so we were quite cold at night. The staff were friendly and cooked pizza for us as we arrived late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cute hotel in la Candelaria

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
The street is very busy until about two blocks before the hotel then it becomes isolated. However, we saw nothing to suggest it became unsafe. Staff was friendly and helpful. The location is easy embalming distance to all places in la Candelaria. The hotel is very quaint, all areas are small but it is very quiet. Our room was quite chilly and damp though. Extra blankets are provided and a portable heater was given to us when asked about the room's radiator not working.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel in a really good location.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with beautiful courtyard, good breakfast & close to everything. Good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful decoration. Great service

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay here. They gave us great recommendations for the area. I would stay here again hotel is super cute.
5 out of 5
by William from Seattle

A Real Jewel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a Great location and we really enjoyed it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location & very budget friendly

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The guy who greeted us at the front desk was fantastic! We really enjoyed him! And great value room rates.
Cons: The address for the hotel in the Uber app was wrong, so if you entered the hotel name instead of address, you were taken to the wrong place.
Location: Botero museum, gold museum, Monserrate
Loved the area - though at high altitude, the hill leading up to the hotel had us huffing & puffing as we walked up! The staff was great, though oddly stingy about extra towels. Very friendly, though, and sociable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, a bit chiily, charming

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Room was cold until the heat is turned on at night. The hill leading up to hotel should be considered for those any problem with walking, respiratory. Ot'S steep! Good service. The hotel is small, but charming.