Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Efrain

Good location

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for a good price! I wasn't disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt lake, UT

Welcoming hotel in a great area

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The shower and decor of the hotel.
Cons: The fridge in the room was loud at night and we ended up un plugging while we slept.
Location: Graffiti tour is close and the cute neighborhood of Candelaria is a walk away.
Hotel Regina was such a great welcoming hotel in a great area, close to many restaurants and close to the graffiti tour. The hot rain shower was amazing and much needed after a long weekend on the beach!
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Great location

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the Hotel Regina were all incredibly friendly. After the first night they asked if we would like to move to a room with a bigger bed since my fiance is so tall, which was really appreciated. We had emailed the hotel the day of our arrival asking to have someone pick us up at the airport later that night and that worked out well. I don't think that anyone we interacted with spoke English, so be prepared if you don't speak Spanish. The hotel itself is pretty charming and small. They do have an elevator, but it's tiny so we just used the stairs. The rooms were small, but clean and comfortable, and they were updated with modern finishes. The shower was fantastic and had better water pressure than our shower at home. The bed was ok, not the best but not the worst. Breakfast was served on the 8th floor and they did have a terrace, which was lovely. There were a few different options for breakfast- fruit, eggs, toast, coffee. The location of the hotel was really fantastic- walking distance to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

decent hotel in downtown Bogotá

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Museum of Gold is right around the corner.
Cons: Reception staff that short changes guests.
Location: Definitely go up the Monserrate sanctuary. The Gold Musuem is interesting. Check out the crafts nearby. Prices are much better.
This is a decent hotel in downtown Bogotá. It would have been fine if it hadn´t been for the poor attention received when I arrived. I was tired and paid in cash. The receptionist was unhelpful and I realized that she had short-changed me: replacing a 10,000 peso bill with a 1,000 bill. This consequently made it hard to trust anything in the hotel. Consequently, even though I didn't have any other problems, I was worried about losing my notebook or my passport. On the other hand, the hotel is well kept and the breakfast is fine. Most attractions are in easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Very central. Staff extremely helpful. Breakfast was ok. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexander

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Everything is OK and close to all interesting places. But nights are surprisingly cold in Bogota, I think warmer blankets are missing in the the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good. Great location and friendly staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location & Staff
Cons: I requested the wake up call but never got it. I could of lost my flight for this reason. Thank goodness I used my own alarm
Location: Great. Many stores, restaurants and a few minutes walk from the museums
The hotel was very modern. The elevator is very unique. Staff were friendly, I arrived early and they brought my bags to my room before I could check in. Very friendly and comfortable. The location is fantastic. Definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR, USA

Excellent location, wonderful staff

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We had a FANTASTIC experience at Hotel Regina! I highly recommend this hotel. The location is awesome for hitting all the tourist spots, we walked almost everywhere! My female friend and I travelled together and we felt safe the entire time, no issues (we just stuck together and didn't walk around night). My friend and I are vegan, and we were able to enjoy the nice complimentary breakfast each morning (supplemented with almond milk and Chia seed peanut butter that we bought at the market right down the street). Fernando (manager) really went above and beyond, assisting me with making arrangements to rent an apartment in the fall (I don't speak Spanish), he just picked up the phone and ironed out all the details for me! Truly an A+ experience! All of the staff (Fernando, Sebastian, can't recall the other staff members names) were SO friendly and helpful! Oh...and the coffee pot in the lobby was always full with DELICIOUS Colombian coffee! Again, I highly recommend staying at Hotel Regina! THANK YOU Fernando and team for such a lovely experience :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: classy, antique style
Cons: nicer breakfast staff
I liked the antique charm of this hotel. It was built in 1921 and I like how the staff dresses in the style of that era. It also has marble, gold and an old elevator that makes one feel like you are in an old place. The bed was very soft and the room decor was relaxing with dark colored paint on the walls. My only complaint is the staff that served breakfast could have been a little nicer, they were whispering that me and my girlfriend woke up late, when it was still before 10am for our breakfast. Still, we really liked the Regina.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Regards, Hotel Management
Dear Mr., thank you for your comment, this encourages us to continue working day by day to provide an excellent experience to our guests, we apologize for the inconvenience generated during your breakfast. We hope to have the fortune of staying again.