Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Carlos went missing

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: I don't think it can be given the market it targets, but it can remove the 2 Star rating and keep it as for campers only
I knew when I booked this that the chances of success was 50/50 - given the title of the hotel and the fact that it was a camping ground - as the name suggests. However I booked the room based on the pics provided, thinking it wont be too bad... The disappointing issue for us was the room was very cold and bare. Heating was from a very old A/C from Noah's days and everything was to a basic 'camping' standard! I could hear the next door neighbour 'snoring' that is how thin the walls were, so no privacy at all. The comfort level was non-existent as both pillows needed to be changed 50 years ago (flat and lumpy) and the bed may as well have been a foam mattress on the floor. Overall it was not that great. Food provided was OK and staff in food-mess were very pleasant but I guess it was purely camping standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Only for children!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing for us.
Cons: WiFi not working, hair drier broken, very ill equipt kitchen and no toaster or kettle. No reading light, very dingy with poor lighting.
Location: 25 mins. From Cordoba which was good.
Being a mature couple liking quiet it was very unsuitable for us. Like warzone outside with kids on bikes right outside and young children screaming on porch behind us all evening. This place was by far the worse value considering location and services offered.
3 out of 5
by Tania from Australia

Easy access to Cordoba. Convenient location.

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
. The price and location was good. Close to big supermarkets and an easy drive to Cordoba. However, the advertised pool was not in use (not until May apparently) during good weather and we had some issues with our cabin's hot water service.
5 out of 5
by Kent from USA

Even mini-golf!

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent facilities. Even mini-golf!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a Pit Stop.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Only stayed one night in a wooden chalet. Living area fairly uncomfortable for relaxing in but you will probably spend most of your time outside. We were out of season so the park was pretty empty. I imagine it gets pretty crowded in the summer. Probably good for family holidays with things on site for the kids to do. The linen was clean but the shower room had a drain smell in it when we arrived. This did improve when we opened the window and run the water in the shower and sink for a while but it never really went away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice, quiet location, good value for money

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels
we stayed in what I would describe as a 3 bedroom mobile bungalow, amongst others of the same style. The campsite is located close to the small town of La Carlota, and about 20km from Cordoba, we stayed here because we were visiting Cordoba. It was easy to catch the bus, which stops right outside & goes directly to the bus station in Cordoba. The accommodation is basic and the bedrooms were a little cold, although extra blankets are provided in the rooms. There was no hot water in the bungalow, but they have a shower block in the centre of the complex which is adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Simply the best. I will definitely book this in future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Antonio from Granada

Camping de interior. Buena piscina

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
El Camping está bien en líneas generales. La piscina muy bien. Como notas negativas, la pista de pádel es de pago (10 €) más alquiler de palas y pelotas en su caso. También de pago el minigolf (cada palo cuenta, no recuerdo cuánto)El restaurante no está mal (salvo los mojitos, con pésima relación calidad-precio) Por lo demás, no deja de ser un camping de interior. Como notas positivas, está cerca de Córdoba y en La Carlota, donde se puede ir incluso dando un paseo, hay una buena oferta de bares. Andando (15 minutos por el arcén de la carretera) se puede ir a un Mercadona o un Día.
4 out of 5
by silvia from sevilla

camping...

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
El WiFi era pésimo. La tv después de pequeña se veía todo verde. La piscina muy bien y las instalaciones del camping también muy bien.