Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rosemary

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was a perfect stopover on a long journey. Have stayed there several times. Delightfully rustic
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Oregon

Retro Americana

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
If you are from the western US you might have stayed in what we used to call a motor inn or motor hotel. That is La Perdiz, authentic 60's Americana. You can park in your own attached garage. It is spotless and has a nice courtyard.
5 out of 5
by David from Arboleas (Almeria prov).

Rich Bird Life; Good museum in town

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
For us, it was well worth stopping off in La Carolina for an afternoon and night (on our way northwards) - particularly after discovering the excellent *Museum* in that little town - (although the hotel reception did not seem to realize how comprehensive and well laid out it was). We really loved the unusual birds in the trees just outside our room !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire, UK

Attractive hotel close by motorway

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Convenient hotel close to the motorway from north coast ferries to Costa Del Sol. We used it for a one night stay on our way to the South Coast of Spain. Attractive and quirky. Food was good and staff friendly/helpful. Would use it again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Manchester

Great Service

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Stay here four or five times a year.. great food & service, always a pleasure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Passing through on our way back to Madrid, stayed one night. Relaxed atmosphere, large rooms, good service and overall very clean. Only slight negative was that the restaurant seemed a bit overpriced (compared to other restaurants we visited on our trip). It was still too cold for the pool, but it certainly looked inviting.
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Manchester

GREAT VALUE

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed before, friendly staff, good food & service, & good value for money. This particular stay there was a large wedding group which resulted in late night noise which did not help my sleep... but I cannot really blame the hotel for that. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Manchester

Local food

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed before & knew what to expect. Rooms now have new showers which are excellent. The restaurant produces excellent local food... partridge.. do try. Will be staying again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diny from Sydney

Spanish style motel

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: friendliness of reception
Location: see above
This Spanish style motel has a covered garage on one side, little private terrace on the other. Spacious. Do not expect internet access in your room. Quiet location, good stopover between Madrid and Córdoba.