Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Great location, helpful staff and jumped on a city tour just across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good Hotel in good location.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
It’s a very good Hotel. The location is fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Excellent location, good restaurant, clean rooms,

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Excellent location, good restaurant, clean rooms, I recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent loction

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Location, breakfast.
Cons: wifi
Location: Restaurant, hot coco.
We were very happy to find this hotel in the best location in Quito. The hotel allowed us to check in 3 hours early so it was really appreciated. Restaurants, shopping mall, grocery, and pharmacy are within walking distance. If you ask the hotel to arrange private tour guide, be sure to get a firm price before you want the driver to take you to a different place other than the one you agreed with the hotel. There was only one complaint was that we had 2 persons in the room, and the maid only put 1 set of towel and we had to ask for an additional one every day. Also, there was a construction going on, but it only on the first night until almost 9 pm. We were able to relocate to lower floor so it helped a little. At first we were worry about taking the taxi because we don't speak Spanish. You just need to plan where you want to go and give the drive the address and he will get you there. Morning breakfast is served at 6 am, and they were very good. Wifi access is kind of a hassle because we had to go to front desk for help several times. However, the front desk staff is very helpful and two of them speak very good English. Taxi wait is no more than 2 minutes so you don't really need Uber which will cost you more and sometimes they won't show up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S Carolina

Well located hotel in the new town

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: The location and excellence of the staff
Cons: We liked it just as it was
Location: Location was ideal, mid new town but about half a block from the busier main roads, La Carolina park, shops and restaurants
It was my wife and my first visit to Quito. The hotel location was great for us, a few minutes walk from Carolina park, the hop on hop off bus, the huge mall and restaurants and supermarkets. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel was modern, we found the rooms to be clean and the beds comfortable. Housekeeping was excellent My wife and I would recommend the hotel unconditionally
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

CONVENIENTLY LOCATED

Posted Dec 6, 2017
CLOSE TO SHOPPING CENTER AND EXCELLENT RESTAURANTS. TRANQUIL LOCATION ALLOWS RESTING WITHOUT INTERRUPTIONS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Botanical Gardens

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Very pleasant modern hotel with decent breakfast and restaurant. Very friendly and efficient staff. Very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay Ecuador

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: the people
Cons: food selection
Location: nice area
Hotel was very nice the people very nice and curdius. My room was an inside room with windows that looked at storage room not pretty and if you don't turn on the lights it is very dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Hotel Finlandia Staff, Hotel Management
¡Gracias por alojarse con nosotros! Su opinión es muy importante para nosotros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed here for three nights in business. Great location, friendly staff, great breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Mariano

All perfect!

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent. All but gym.