Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Fantastic

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
I thought I was going into the heart of the jungle on this narrow dirt road with jungle over growth. Then it just opened up into this 5 star hotel. This is what you want. The feel of the jungle and wildlife everywhere. But with the 5 star amenities. Rooms were cabins like I was back in the 1920's in the Congo. AC in the rooms but I slept with the windows open (screened windows). Sitting on the patio looking up at the mountain in this wooden lodge area, as the waiter brought me a tropical drink, it was awesome. Can't wait to bring the kids.
3 out of 5
by Francna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kristin from Alpine, Ut

Heaven on Earth

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Truly an amazing experience, small cabins in the midst of a tropical rainforest with wildlife all around. We saw many birds, different types of reptiles, and other small woodland creatures. It's fun to visit their snake display as well as the beautiful butterfly arboretum. The restaurant is one of the finest I've experienced in my world travels, excellent food, a varied menu, looking out over the tropical gardens filled with hummingbirds and many other tropical wildlife. The cabins are very private, quiet and comfortable. We loved our beautiful bath and the shower is amazing. Very comfortable beds with daily maid service. At first I was a little taken back with the amount of insects, but considering you are living in the midst of a jungle . . . I suppose there's no getting away from the insects. Bring your mosquito repellant. I used it frequently. Also loved the beautiful pool area and comfortable loungers with plenty of beach towels. I would suggest the menu prices are a little high by Honduras standards but given the overall experience and quality of the restaurant, worth every penny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roatan, Honduras

lovely resort but ...

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: beautiful, very quiet , isolated
Cons: see above
The resort was beautiful and the staff were excellent. I was shocked at the prices in the restaurant and realize they pretty well have you locked in as its too far to find a different place to eat. The first day my daughter had linguine with shrimp for lunch which was $17 US. These prices are way out of line with Honduran prices and we were disappointed to see it only came with four shrimp. When i mentioned this to the manager he stared at me for an uncomfortably long time and told me they hadn't had any other complaints..not the attitude nor response I would have hoped for. The meal service did include a bun the next day which was better but still felt insulted by the managers response and the sparse seafood. Later i has a steak that was one third fat but the waiter didn't seem to care. If they are going to charge those prices they should offer fabulous food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

A rainy day

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The room and service was excellent.
Cons: My luggage was delivered to the cabin at check in but I did not think to call for this service at check out.
Location: Lots of trails and a tower to see bird and local animals.
I stopped by the Lodge for one night on my way to Roatan. Even though it is the rainy season I did see a number of hummingbirds and a few larger birds. Even with a poor weather forecast, my bird guide did show up at the scheduled 6 am and we went birding. It was slow due to the rain but still worth it when a Lovely Cotinga showed up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Wonderful rain forest setting

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Relaxing getaway, We stumbled into this quant resort, from the internet, pleasantly surprised, We stayed an extra day, just to enjoy the wonderful hikes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Tranquilly and serinity

Posted Oct 22, 2014
This was a very relaxing stay. It was pricy but worth every penny. Enjoyed every moment and the staff was excellent and most went above and beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Years 2013

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Staff and outstanding food.
Cons: Maybe a change in menu items some days although the menu was very large.
Location: Great location in the jungle. Hikes, rafting, snorkeling etc all easy to get to.
Great 5 night stay at Pico Bonito over NYE. Wonderful staff from the front desk to the restaurant/bar and guides for daily activities. Hard to find anything to complain about, great place to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LFlowers

Wonderful 2nd visit! What a gem!

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Orbitz
This was our second stay and it was just as wonderful as the first. I would recommend for the fantastic staff, peaceful setting, and opportunity to go birding and explore the grounds.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from New York

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
We loved it.