Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

watch the extra charges

Posted May 25, 2016
Nice modern hotel. Clean with heated pool and small gym. Rooms are large and price was reasonable. Location is quiet but out of town. You need a car. Be careful of the city charge not mentioned on Expedia of €2.30 per person. Not massive but when Expedia says that's all charges, they are wrong. This is only payable by hotels in France and is higher the more stars the hotel has. Overall a good stay however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Swimming pool was the highlight!

Posted Sep 6, 2015
The hotel itself is in need of a bit of updating and the food a bit disappointing but the staff were great and the swimming pool lovely, we enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Portishead, UK

A decent hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Service at the bar.
Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights whilst visiting a business exhibition 5 miles away. Check in was fine, although I had to wait until 4pm and they wouldn't allow me to check in at 2pm which was frustrating. Room a very good size, clean and well maintained with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast very expensive but OK. Bar was quite expensive and service here was poor. Ate in the Restaurant one evening and the food was quite good. Their menu is a French Asian fusion! Generally the restaurant service and food quality was good. Hotel has a pool, although I didn't get to use it. The area outside looked nice through the window!
3 out of 5
by Andy from Oxford

Business hotel outside Nantes

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Large rooms
A good hotel for smart couples or business people, not really families. The restaurant food was very good, but with young children it seemed too prim and posh to relax in. Generally the staff were good, although an exceptionally rude receptionist tainted the stay through offensive remarks as we left. Overall, not a bad place, if a little stuffy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

The restaurant food was excellent

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Location: we were on business
Only stay one night - we were on business. The restaurant and the hotel were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from scunthorpe UK

A great hotel near city center

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: All of it
Cons: An easy chair in the room rather than the low back couch. However that's just my personal preference.
Location: Lots to see.markets and museums nearby.Train station only 100 meters or so away.bars and bistros all along the street.
We stayed for one night on the way to UK from spain.The hotel staff were very helpfull and the restaurant was top notch both for service and food quality. The room was absolutely spotlessly clean and comfortable. Mini bar also was much appreciated. Car parking is on site and provided both outside and below ground facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Hot Water !!!

Posted Oct 21, 2012
The Hotel was average for four star but in the morning we didn't had any hot water which is not like a Four star Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oviedo, FL

great hotel poorly located

Posted Oct 17, 2011
Westotel is a well kept, quiet conference hotel outside the Nantes city limits. Rooms are fine if not lavish. Staff speak English and are polite and professional. Excellent deals are available off peak. However, there is just one bus route into Nantes, and it stops running before 9pm. As a practical matter, to make the last bus, you must leave Nantes downtown by 8pm. Since many restaurants there open at 7, an evening in town is a near impossibility. A taxi costs EUR 25 from downtown, more from Gare SNCF. So, if you're interested in someplace other than Nantes (visiting someone near the hotel, or car trips out and about), Westotel is a great place to stay. If you are going into Nantes and you don't have a car, I'd suggest getting a place in town. On the positive side, the restaurant in the hotel is excellent and the cost not much higher than in town. Decor there is fabulous, too. I found the room to be more than adequate, but not quite up to the lavish comfort of American 4-stars. Certainly it was plenty for me. The neighborhood is a few businesses and then residential. There is only one other nice restaurant in walking distance. It was closed Sunday night when I tried to go. --jh--
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twickenham, United Kingdom

Peculiarly disgusting food

Posted Oct 8, 2011
This hotel is OK for a business trip as it offers comfortable rooms albeit in a pretty unattractive area of Nantes. What spoiled the experience was the barely edible food at dinner not helped by a mediocre choice of wines. Speed of service was second to none and made me wonder if too much microwaving may not have been the reason for the poor texture and taste of the dishes. I'd rather have waited five minutes more...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Le Mans

très bon hôtel, on est vraiment dans un 4*

Posted Dec 2, 2016
très bon hôtel, on est vraiment dans un 4*, tout est parfait