Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spain

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: staff
Cons: breakfast
Location: really out of the way
Breakfast a bit disappointing....nice room...cleanliness varies....out of the way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
An enjoyable stay, friendly staff. Bathroom was well adapted for mobility issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Unhelpful staff, tired hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Upon arrival I asked receptionist whether there was any other bars or restaurants nearby and I was told simply "no". The next day we realised there was a pizza restaurant within 3 minutes walk and a McDonald's too. Menu in restaurant did not have much choice Room has air conditioning, but it was only controllable by reception. I asked on several occasions for the room to be made colder but nothing happened and I was once told to turn it off at the fuse board and the room will get colder as no warm air will be blown in, nightmare! Barman didn't know how to work the till and ordering a drink took an eternity. Always a large event on and all staff cater for that, leaving bar empty with nobody to serve. Room had no tea bags or milk, so asked reception if I could have any and was told simply "no" Had no water in the room and asked reception if we could have any. Reception told me that maid would bring some, to which I replied but that wouldn't be for another 5 hours or so as it's now the early hours, we have no water and the room is hot because you told me to turn the air con off. So can we have some water now? Reception replied "no" I asked reception the best way to get to nantes and was told I needed to get a taxi that would cost approx 25euro. I asked if there was any other means like a bus or train and was told "no". The next day we found a small train station within 3 minutes walk of the hotel that took us straight to nantes for 1.50e each. Overall very daisappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: visually attractive and offered good swimming pool and gardens.Large bedroom.
Cons: Breakfast not worth 15 Euros. no choice of milk, offered chocolate rice crispies or cornflakes! Had to eat breakfast off a tray no tables were laid up
Location: good location near motorways, good for overnight stopovers and large conference facilities. No shops or restaurants nearby.
good overnight stay but no choice of restaurants or food options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Restaurant good but very pricey. Overall an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel ,great facilities . Resturants nerby if not wantini g to eat in hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for easy access to Nantes.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The river Erdre ....a lovely picturesque place nearby. Easy access to the centre of Nantes
4 out of 5
by Derek

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay enjoyed it. Service not quite 4 star not aware of your needs hard to get servers attention.
4 out of 5
by Bente

Nice hotel in a business/industrial area

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel with many facitilies. Seems that a larger convention was on during my stay. Large rooms with balcony. Big outdoor space with pool etc.
4 out of 5
by Ashok

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels