Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The two issues I had were: 1. It advertised BBC News available - When asked the clerk said it may be out and she'll call the technician the next day. 2. The dining area service was slow and the food quality was poor. I had the toughest piece of veal I have ever had, as did my wife. We brought that to the attention of the waitess, but she had no comment. Other than those issues, the hotel and staff were very good.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from LaCrosse

Wonderful Relaxing Place to Stay in Blois

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was there on business but brought my family. The Staff was very nice and helpful. The lobby was a great place to watch football or to just hang out with friends. The wifi is slow but I am sure that will soon be addressed. The place to stay if you like to be outside of the main city where you can enjoy the peace of nature. There is a trail with an easy walk down to the river Loire.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Wotif
The room was comfortable and clean, but some of the décor was looking tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Cons: Supplies in room - drinks etc.
Check in desk did not have us down for family room even though our reservation showed this. However, they did put us in a family room, downside was the '2 single beds' was a sofa bed & one mattress was on the floor. On the plus side, room was roomy enough, clothes hangers would have been useful as would have some tea bags or more than 2 sachets of coffee (4 people in room!). Shower was decent, powerful and warm. Check out easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Not bad, good location.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Location and room size
Cons: It's the details! Eg easy access to power sockets when at the desk. WiFi to be reliable, air con to work, etc...
Location: Great for historic Blois town centre and Chateau Royal de Blois. Also Chateau Chambord very close.
The Villa Bellagio Blois was formally a Novotel (Google maps/street view still shows it as this). It is situated in a good location within easy cycling distance (3 km) of Blois town centre or short drive. Chateau Chambord is also very close about 20mins drive. Which is great if you want to get there early to miss the queues and crowds (recommended). Rooms are modern and sizable (at least family rooms are) with a double bed and a sofa bed that converts to two single beds. Minor points stop this from being a really good hotel. For instance parts of the hotel feel a little tired decor wise. Our room's air conditioning was not particularly effective (opening the window wide despite the heat was much more effective) and the free WiFi was available, but connecting also too erratic. The room change laundery bags were often too much in evidence in the corridors. There is a pool, and the restaurant serves a buffett evening meal (at least the night we were there although we went into Blois to eat). Breakfast provides a good selection trying to cover most peoples preference, cereals, pastries, breads, yogurts, cold meats, cheeses, jams, spreads, hot bacon, sausage, scrambled egg, juices, tea, coffee, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mex

experience

Posted Jul 21, 2015
good location, but hotel needs a lot of renovation, rugs not clean, for one or two days ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Keep away from this one mate.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Blois is a great place to stay but this hotel is not good. It's an old run down Novotel that has been bought but it has problems. The main issues are with room air conditioning which did not work (it was 35 degrees most days). We complained but nothing could be done. The breakfast is OK and the room was serviced well. On our last night that held a loud karaoke contest until 1am which meant our children couldn't sleep (we complained but again nothing). the hotel is run down. Staff were OK but we stayed here four nights and it was the worst of our hotels. I think you can do better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Forest, U.K.

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, large room and bathroom.
Cons: Better driving directions.
Location: This was just an overnight stop. The weather was awful for June,S so we were unable to use the pool.
This hotel was very difficult to find and numerous local people could not pinpoint it. After driving around for more than an hour we discovered it at the end of a no through road. It offered a lovely room, bathroom and a good breakfast. There was plenty of parking space.
3 out of 5
by Martin from Switzerland

Good hotel - un-workable wifi

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is good and the breakfast buffet also. What downgrades this hotel is that the claimed free wifi isn't stable and kicks you out every 5min if you ever have luck to connect to it in the first place. Also the dinner in the evening was poor. Food was barely warm and they burned black the vegetables and served them - un-edible.
4 out of 5
by Keith from London

Comfort +

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
A comfortable and welcoming hotel. The Buffet breakfast was substantial and good value.