Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would be hard to find a better hotel in the town

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
It is one of the best hotels in the town, although the rooms are quite weakly soundproofed. In general nice experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

athmos

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
checked in late they have night key lock box service which was convenient will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate us. Your feedback helps us improve our services. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again to La Chaux de Fonds. Best regards, Setareh assistant manager & the Athmos team
3 out of 5
by Jodie from Zurich

Practical and Convinient

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Spent a night at the Athmos when in town for a social event. Great location, small but clean room and immaculate bathroom. Old hotel in need of style refresh - but everything was clean and function. Nice oil painting in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay - free parking and English speaking reception staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All good except for one thing

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was nicely appointed and the room was very comfortable. Staff were more than willing to help; it took two calls to get them to come up to my room and fix a couple small problems (lamp and safe weren't working) after I checked in, but then they were very accommodating. However, my room wasn't cleaned during the two days of my stay, which seemed strange and went unexplained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht / Netherlands

Close to railway station

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
For Switzerland hotel costs are reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A very old friend from England

It shoud be fantastic

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels
A fabulous old building has been allowed to become too dark & too old, the rooms have not kept pace with expectations, the breakfast service is help yourself, lacking in personality & atmosphere. The whole place feels as if its about to close. The staff are very nice & helpful. But sadly are not able to rid the feeling of doom about the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
El wifi en las habitaciones es lento y a veces ni funciona, por la noche tuve que bajar en pijama a la planta del restaurante con mi portatil para poder enviar unos emails de trabajo urgentes. Por la mañana a la hora de hacer el checkout no habia nadie en recepcion sin dejar una nota ni un modo de localizarlo, tardo un rato en aparecer con el consiguiente nerviosismo que genera estar esperando a alguien sin saber cuanto va a tardar en aparecer. La habitacion muy amplia, comoda y agradable, el baño reformado en muy buen estado. El parking gratuito en la parte trasera es de agradecer. El desayuno no esta incluido y me parece un poco caro por lo que ofrece.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit Charme

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel ist etwas älter, aber der Unterhalt im Innenbereich hat den klassischen Charme des Hotels erhalten. Die Zimmer sind eher klein und altmodisch. Frühstück ok, guter Kaffee mit self-service Maschine.