Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Good hotel Good location Good staff No AC In the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aaron from Villanova

Convenient and reasonable (by Swiss standards)

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is a two minute walk form the train station and about the same to all of the local museums. It is close to the main street and dining options. Breakfast was more than adequate. Decor is a bit dated but rooms are clean. Cost is high, but generally not bad by Swiss standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable & convenient

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
We came to La Chaux du Fonds specifically to visit the International Museum of Horology. The location was perfect, being within walking distance of the train station as well as the museum. We only spent one night in this hotel, but had our stay been longer, it would have been conveniently located in the middle of the city. We booked a room with our own bathroom. For the rooms with a shared bathroom, in the elevator, we noticed "Toilettes" were located in the basement.... not sure if the rooms without baths had baths on the floor they were located on. The room we were in (#505) was a bit dated and worn, and although it was a non-smoking room, it had a stale odor. However, the bedsheets and bath were very clean. We were able to open the large window to get some fresh air, the initial odor became unnoticeable and the room was very comfortable. We were on the 5th floor with a great view of the city, and were treated to a beautiful thunderstorm overnight. The staff was very friendly, helpful (spoke English) and recommended a charming Swiss restaurant only two blocks away called La Terrace. The best part of the hotel was the complimentary continental breakfast located on the 7th floor of the hotel, with windows all around, there was a great view of the city. It is not luxurious nor modern, but it was a fine hotel for a clean place to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stadtnah und sauber

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist in die Jahre gekommen. Sehr schoene Lounge/Bar. Bad und Toilette sind sauber. W LAN ist ein wenig schwach aufgestellt. Zimmer und Bett sind sauber, keine Beanstandung. Fruehstuck ist frisch und typisch kleines Fruehstueck . Viele gute Restaurants in der naehe, werde wieder kommen. Alles zu Fuss erreichbar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Voyage d'affaire

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel bien placé mais très cher pour la qualité du service reçu. Les salles de bains sont très vieillottes et les chambre mériteraient également un raffraichissement. Petit dejeuner sans plus. Pas de parking mais possibilité de trouver des places dans les rues parrallèles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Angenehmes Hotel in Bahnhofsnähe

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Der sehr freundliche Service!
Cons: Das Frühstück könnte ein bisschen grosszügiger sein.
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr günstig, mitten in der Stadt, aber nicht laut; von dort aus kann man die City und die grossen Museen zu Fuss besuchen.
Ich habe 3 Nächte im Hotel Club verbracht, das Zimmer - ein Doppel- als Einzelzimmer - war gross, die Einrichtung angenehm zweckmässig, Das bett gut, das Bad frisch renoviert und sehr schön. Bei einem kleinen Problem am Anfang - wie öffnet man den Verschluss des Waschbeckens? - hat mir das Team sehr freundlich geholfen. Der Frühstücksraum im obersten Stock bot eine grandiose Sicht über die Stadt.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Schweiz

preiswert

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
das Wetter war schön, habe nur geschlafen und Frühstück genossen
2 out of 5
by Cyril

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels