Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Good hotel Good location Good staff No AC In the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aaron from Villanova

Convenient and reasonable (by Swiss standards)

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is a two minute walk form the train station and about the same to all of the local museums. It is close to the main street and dining options. Breakfast was more than adequate. Decor is a bit dated but rooms are clean. Cost is high, but generally not bad by Swiss standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable & convenient

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
We came to La Chaux du Fonds specifically to visit the International Museum of Horology. The location was perfect, being within walking distance of the train station as well as the museum. We only spent one night in this hotel, but had our stay been longer, it would have been conveniently located in the middle of the city. We booked a room with our own bathroom. For the rooms with a shared bathroom, in the elevator, we noticed "Toilettes" were located in the basement.... not sure if the rooms without baths had baths on the floor they were located on. The room we were in (#505) was a bit dated and worn, and although it was a non-smoking room, it had a stale odor. However, the bedsheets and bath were very clean. We were able to open the large window to get some fresh air, the initial odor became unnoticeable and the room was very comfortable. We were on the 5th floor with a great view of the city, and were treated to a beautiful thunderstorm overnight. The staff was very friendly, helpful (spoke English) and recommended a charming Swiss restaurant only two blocks away called La Terrace. The best part of the hotel was the complimentary continental breakfast located on the 7th floor of the hotel, with windows all around, there was a great view of the city. It is not luxurious nor modern, but it was a fine hotel for a clean place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lardy

hotel en centre ville

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: petit déjeuner : grande salle (avec vue), grand buffet / personnel et services disponibles. intérieur un peu ancien mais correct et propre
Location: Musées, marché, églises, parcs, Hors agglomération : randonnées en forets et paturages, montaggne
pas de parking pas de restaurant - musées, magasins, restaurants à proximité + places de stationnement gratuites (places blanches) mais il faut chercher et tourner parfois. la gare ferroviaire est juste à côté et c'est sans doute ce qu'il y a de plus pratique pour voyager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Marine Dominé / Réceptionniste, Hotel Management
Cher Monsieur, Nous vous remercions sincèrement pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes ravis que votre séjour vous ai plu et c'est avec plaisir que nous vous accueillerons à nouveau à l'Hôtel Club. Cordiales salutations.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Renovationsbedürftig, ansonsten i.O.

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist recht alt, eine Renovation wäre angebracht. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit 2 Betten. Wollte diese zusammenschieben zu einem Doppelbett. Hätte ich besser gelassen. Als ich das Bett von der Wand entfernte, war da ein ca. 15-20cm grosses Loch, welches noch versucht wurde mit Karton zu bedecken. Der Zustand ist wirklich nicht gut. Ansonsten war es ganz ok. Die Dame an der Reception war freundlich, Frühstück war auch i.O. Hotel liegt unmittelbar am Bahnhof, was wir geschätzt haben.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ERIC

Excellent accueil, et bon emplacement

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Tout le personnel a un sens aigu de l'accueil et du service, c'est vraiment appréciable. J'ai eu juste un peu froid la première soirée, mais dès que le problème a été signalé, un convecteur d'appoint m'a été apporté.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017
Cher Eric, Nous vous remercions pour votre excellente note et votre avis positif. Nous mettons tout en oeuvre pour que nos clients se sentent comme à la maison: ambiance familiale, solution rapide à tout problème signalé, etc. De plus, nous faisons de gros efforts pour améliorer la qualité de nos services: rénovations, décoration. Au plaisir de vous accueillir lors de votre prochaine visite à la Chaux de Fonds. Stéphanie, assistante de direction
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hôtel classique, bien qu'un peu vieillot. les chambres sont propres et confortables, mais les oreillers sont un calvaire si vous aimez poser votre tête sur du moelleux.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stadtnah und sauber

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist in die Jahre gekommen. Sehr schoene Lounge/Bar. Bad und Toilette sind sauber. W LAN ist ein wenig schwach aufgestellt. Zimmer und Bett sind sauber, keine Beanstandung. Fruehstuck ist frisch und typisch kleines Fruehstueck . Viele gute Restaurants in der naehe, werde wieder kommen. Alles zu Fuss erreichbar.