Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Abdulaziz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Excellent but...

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Everything about the hotel was excellent... the location, lobby, spa, room, staff, food etc My only comment is about the beds... the mattress is just not comfortable
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Colchester

Possibly the best hotel we have ever stayed in.

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at this hotel, it was extremely romantic, based in a lovely area, lots of restaurants nearby, the hotels staff were extremely friendly and helpful speaking both English and French fluently. The restaurant was booked up when we stayed at the hotel (plus it was a little out of our price range) so the staff recommended some local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CzechIA-m

in the heart of town

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Except one, I felled like everybody cared how we feel in there.
Cons: Perhaps give those Spa girls some game to play and maybe they will be a bit nicer.
Location: There is really good antique store otherwise you might like 1664, local cheeses and other products, ice skating, bobbing, hill climbing, cycling, jump
Superb and little to complain about. Thank you Expedia for free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough, Uk.

Excellent location, superb hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Outstanding hotel, amazing location and great staff. Can't wait to return with my children next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Loved everything about it. Wonderful espresso machine in the room and hot milk provided by the staff. The room was spacious, the bed luxurious . A lovely coveted balcony to sit out on and enjoy the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely place, in a fantastic location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Great room design, and nice atmosphere.
Cons: The WIFI was very problematic and touch and go, which would be very annoying for a professional user or Social media fanatic!
Location: La Clusaz was great. Very beautiful and super child friendly in the summer,. So many things to do!
We loved the room decor and comfort, and the pool in the hotel was great as well. The staff were friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A weekend skier from UK

Pricey. But worth it for a special occasion.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Well above average hotel for a small French ski resort. This felt more like the sort of accommodation and service in top American resorts. On site ski hire, valet parking, bags unloaded and loaded into car. Very attentive service. Good food and wine list. Only irritation was the free WiFi, which had long password for each device which had to be re-entered every use - not a user friendly system. For this reason I deducted a "facilities" point.
5 out of 5
by Louise from Welwyn

Fabulous hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels
A wonderful 5 night stay and we will definitely return to this hotel and La Clusaz. The quality of the food here is very, very high with the deserts an absolute triumph. The service was exemplary apart from the last evening when they had suddenly got busy and were struggling to cope. The location right by the slopes is perfect, room very luxurious and the pool and wellness area all to a very high standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013