Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Brannon

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome View, Great Food, Wonderful Atmosphere!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
When I booked this stay I had no idea it was sooooo far off the highway. I put in Geneva for the locale and ended up with a recommendation for a ski resort far up in the mountains accessible only by narrow, twisting two lane (sometimes only one lane) road. I booked on my phone so couldn't determine the distance (Hotels.com uses miles versus all other European directions being in kilometers) Two of the roads at the base of the mountain to begin the assent were blocked so we had to wander around the area to find an alternative route to get to the locale. Luckily our rental car had GPS or we would not have had a clue as to how to navigate up the mountain. Once we got to the hotel we found the night staff was very friendly and accommodating. The same couldn't be said of the morning staff who were all but invisible until it came time to pay for the breakfast buffet (it's a stretch to say it was a full breakfast buffet - very limited selection). The surrounding area was quaint but, as other reviews said, the room was very basic. This is probably very okay during ski season but it is not a destination during off season.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Christiania

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay for the price.. had a bit of a hard time finding La Clusaz, but it was my first time in France.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Friendly and ideally located

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Perfectly located a few minutes walk from the base of the 'Coeur du Village' run. Our trip was near end of season so I cannot comment on ski in-ski out. The shuttle to other pistes is 1 min away on the main road side. Warm and friendly and easily accessible to the village square and local restaurants. The ski storage is basic. An I heated wooden locker with combination lock. Secure enough for the is area but nothing to 'write home about'. Free parking and wifi are welcome facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Centrally located and charming staff

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very charming staff and well located in the centre of the town between the main ski lifts. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but too moisy

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Hotel can not be beaten for location in the heart of the village and a few steps away from the lift Staff were not at all rude they just weren't very welcoming either Rooms are small as expected in France we had a balcony with a partial view of slopes Room far too hot and tiny toilet shower room stank of drains for the entire stay very over powering smell Nice bar and restaurant Walls are wafer thin which meant we had 5 very poor nights sleep First 2 nights chil screaming and crying plus noise from street Next 3 nights kept awake by a party each night No night porter or staff to advise I know the exchange rate is poor but €15 for breakfast of bread cereal yogurt croissants and coffee is a bit steep Ok hotel we just had a poor experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly lady at reception excellent healthy breakfast location perfect a must stay in hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Good value for money

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Cons: There are very few parking spots and it can be a challenge to find somewhere to leave your car for the day without paying fines.
Location: Great patisserie next door and many good restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel is well-located, close to the ski lifts and within walking distance of a good selection of good bars and restaurants. The rooms are basic, but if you're on a ski trip, you don't plan to spend your day indoors, so they tick all the necessary boxes. The hotel is located in the middle of town and at around 5am, the garbage trucks and chatty workers arrive. It can be quite noisy and quite a few in our group struggled to sleep through.
5 out of 5
by louise from essex

loved it

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here last weekend great location. Restaurant great and staff lovely will be going back