Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Salim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay. I recommend this hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were at the hotel during Summer. The location of the hotel is amazing. Just one block from the main street, it's very good when you need a quiet place. It's super close to the aquatic park of the city. The breakfast is really good with high quality products for a 2 stars (delicious bread, coffee and croissants - and a lot of more options). The service at the breakfast and to clean the room was really good. Just 2 points to improve : - the French person at the reception not very pleasant by phone or face to face. - there is a parking at the hotel but with very limited parking spots so it was not easy to park every day. It was a very pleasant stay. I recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Philip

Good value and accommodation for a short break

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Whilst basic the hotel was everything we needed for a short weekend ski trip. Small room had plenty of storage and a fantastic shower room. Beds were extremely comfortable after a long day and the plentiful breakfast set us up well for the day's skiing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but poor service

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Decent location not far from the slopes. Excellent and large breakfast and the rooms were small but adequate. However, walls were paper thin and the cleaner threw away some of our own toiletries. Very difficult to find a member of staff to assist us - no one was there to tell guests what was going on when a fire alarm went off at 1am, and it took us 20 mins to find someone to check us in.
5 out of 5
by Arnaud-Charle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sam from Copenhagen

Good value place for experiencing La Clusaz skiing

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
About 5 mins walk to the ski lifts Good breakfast buffet Ski lockers downstairs Nice rooms = happy customer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All you need

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, close to town, about 5 mins walk to the Bossonet lift and 10 mins to the Patinoire lift. Lots of breakfast choice and a lovely view from the breakfast room. Simple place but pretty much all you need for a good break in a beautiful, small town in the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice hotel close to pistes

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, nice ambience & fantastic breakfasts!
Cons: Put some hooks & rails in the bathroom. Nowhere to put anything! We thought it was tacky to charge extra for the sauna, pool table etc.
Location: Good location, near restaurants & skilifts, but out of the way therefore quiet.
Lovely place, we like all the wood, living as we do in a a wooden house!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my second visit!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: cannot fault the hotel
Location: plenty to do for all ages
views stunning! Service excellent. Cleanliness and service outstanding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel close to town - great breakfast!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The views - the location - the ambiance. Very alpine.
Cons: We were there off-season (in the summer) and all amenities are in the hotel next door - which was convenient, but different.
Location: Location is great - a short walk to town and everything the town has to offer - restaurants, etc.
Small rooms, but with spectacular views. Very clean. Great staff. Associated with the Hotel Carlina -so the pool, bar, breakfast were in the hotel next door - a tad inconvenient, but very nice.