Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Philip

Good value and accommodation for a short break

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Whilst basic the hotel was everything we needed for a short weekend ski trip. Small room had plenty of storage and a fantastic shower room. Beds were extremely comfortable after a long day and the plentiful breakfast set us up well for the day's skiing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but poor service

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Decent location not far from the slopes. Excellent and large breakfast and the rooms were small but adequate. However, walls were paper thin and the cleaner threw away some of our own toiletries. Very difficult to find a member of staff to assist us - no one was there to tell guests what was going on when a fire alarm went off at 1am, and it took us 20 mins to find someone to check us in.
5 out of 5
by Arnaud-Charle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sam from Copenhagen

Good value place for experiencing La Clusaz skiing

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
About 5 mins walk to the ski lifts Good breakfast buffet Ski lockers downstairs Nice rooms = happy customer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All you need

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, close to town, about 5 mins walk to the Bossonet lift and 10 mins to the Patinoire lift. Lots of breakfast choice and a lovely view from the breakfast room. Simple place but pretty much all you need for a good break in a beautiful, small town in the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice hotel close to pistes

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, nice ambience & fantastic breakfasts!
Cons: Put some hooks & rails in the bathroom. Nowhere to put anything! We thought it was tacky to charge extra for the sauna, pool table etc.
Location: Good location, near restaurants & skilifts, but out of the way therefore quiet.
Lovely place, we like all the wood, living as we do in a a wooden house!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my second visit!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: cannot fault the hotel
Location: plenty to do for all ages
views stunning! Service excellent. Cleanliness and service outstanding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel close to town - great breakfast!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The views - the location - the ambiance. Very alpine.
Cons: We were there off-season (in the summer) and all amenities are in the hotel next door - which was convenient, but different.
Location: Location is great - a short walk to town and everything the town has to offer - restaurants, etc.
Small rooms, but with spectacular views. Very clean. Great staff. Associated with the Hotel Carlina -so the pool, bar, breakfast were in the hotel next door - a tad inconvenient, but very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

The dark hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The hotel was basically closed when we arrived, we had to check in at the next door hotel. Reception area was dimly lit - quite intimidating and when we asked if more lights could be turned on, this was declined. Not particularly welcoming. Basic and functional
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More than 2 stars!

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
For the price we paid, we found this hotel a good surprise in terms of overall quality. Very good service at the front desk, room very clean and daily house keeping was perfect as well. Excellent mountain view from the balcony and what we liked the most was the breafast. Definitely recommend to everyone!