Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rod from Hong Kong

Wow views, pleasant staff, great access to town

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Booked in for five nights for a base for cycling and racing the L'Etape du Tour. The staff was very accommodating including providing a full breakfast for all racers at 5am. The rooms are cozy (and small). The bike had to stay in the balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Great Hotel, short walk to the chair lift.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Helpful staff, excellent views of the ski slopes. Ski bus stopped at the end of road. Great selection of food at breakfast. Looking forward to going back again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from near London

Beautiful hotel with stunning mountain views

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel, food, prices, very friendly staff, rooms, facilities...
Cons: I guess there's always room for improvement but it's hard to think where this hotel could improve based on overall great value for money.
Location: La Clusaz was a much bigger town than we imagined, from what we had seen in the photographs. Great restaurants and shopping, slopes, night life - fab!
We stayed at Hotel Carlina, Le Clusaz, France - whilst on a ladies long-weekend away skiing trip. 8 out of 8 of us were very happy with the quality of every aspect of our stay there and we all felt that it could easily be rated a 4-Star hotel - such was the experience. The pool was lovely, there was lots of do, including extensive library, pool table and comfortable and clean bar/lounge area. It's a five to ten minute walk into town and its elevated position affords it stunning, unhindered views of the mountains. Great place - we'll definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by sugardoc from Henley

good mid range ski hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel Good staff. Nice spa. A bit of a walk to lifts and room small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Very helpful staff. South (4th floor) room had a great views on the mountain. Very cosy and relaxing bar. More on the 4-star side than the announced 3 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK

Great for cycling trips.

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Great location. Very comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly. Stayed there for cycling and as usual in France hotel was amenable and understanding of cyclists needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from London, UK

Relaxing friendly stay

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Fruit salad for breakfast, clean rooms and herbal teas
Cons: Could only get wifi in computer room
Location: Within easy walking distance of town
Very friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast with wide variety of healthy food. Realaxing sitting room and log fire. Well stocked library.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Alround good hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2013
For the second year this was a good weekend break venue with comfortable accommodation, great breakfast and accommodating staff. Would definitely return again - also with family if adjoining rooms available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mikkeli

good for skiing

Posted Apr 5, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel has ski storage close to the lifts, no need to bring them to the hotel. There is a big difference in the views from the rooms facing mountains or not.