Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All right

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Ok hostell, but bad breakfast. Only cereal or bread with jam
5 out of 5
by Kathia from San Diego, CA

Excellent Hostal

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
La Buena Vida was an EXCELLENT Hostel!! It was my first time ever staying at a Hostel, but won't be my last. It had large comfortable and clean rooms, with superb amenities. Awesome location, very central to the Metro Patriotismo!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Elliott

friendly and nice setup

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels
The hostel is close to a metro stop. The neighborhood is safe at night. Staff were friendly and the sushi restaurant next door was great!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Elliott

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel staff was helpful. shared room was large and clean. Showers were wonderfully warm. The sushi restaurant next door to the hostel was amazing, too!!
1 out of 5
by Brenda from Seattle

Buena vida

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels
They didn't have my reservation and almost didn't let me stay. Too loud & prejudice . They rented out my original room also. Ill never go back or never recommend it.
4 out of 5
by F Ancona

Excellent for low budget and is close to everythin

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels
Is a clean and good hostal, you share the room with diferent people, you get what you pay for
5 out of 5
by AlanTHX from Tula de Allende, Hgo.

Buen hostal

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Buena ubicación, atención agradable del personal, antes daban yogurt en el desayuno que está incluido en el precio, en esta ocasión no hubo. En comparación con varios hostales en los que me he hospedado, este está en muy buenas condiciones, la decoración es bonita, hay jabón y shampoo gratis, cada cama dispone de conexión eléctrica y lámpara de lectura, por lo que se evita muchas molestias frecuentes al compartir habitación y dispone de casilleros con candado de combinación incluido
5 out of 5
by Bernardo from Monterrey

Recomendable para viajar solo o con amigos

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente ubicación en la Condesa y a un excelente precio. Es ideal para estancias de 1 o 2 noches si vas a conciertos a la CDMX.
5 out of 5
by José Cruz from Pachuca, Hidalgo

Hostal Buena Vida

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
La atención es buena.
1 out of 5
by Alejandra jasso

Mal servicio

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Mal, nos cobraron la habitación en el portal, llamamos para comentar que estábamos por llegar y cuando llegamos no nos permitieron acceder a la habitación por qué uno de los huéspedes no tenía identificación oficial. Después de tanto medios de comunicación nunca se nos notificó que se necesitaba para acceder.