Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
No A/C so it gets pretty hot in the room. Good hot showers and close to Chapultec and Museo de Anthrepologia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hostel!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
This hostel is great! the person at the front desk spoke English, and checkin/out was a breeze. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic and consisted of REAL FOOD (not just breakfast pastries and juice). It was so nice to not have to worry about my first meal of the day. I stayed in the Women-only room on the second floor. The room was nice, but sits right above a busy road so it was sometimes hard to get to sleep. For most of the nights I was there I had few to no roommates. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were hot.
3 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso ,Texas

The worst hotel ever..!!!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Absoluttely nothing..!!!
Cons: This hotel should not be working
Location: The area is very nice but that hotel should not be there
Awful hotel... the worst ever... all of the floors and beds very dirty, too noisy... very uncofortable... Dont lose your money on this creepy hotel. The staff are like a bad people... Definetlly NOT RECOMMEND..!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Super covienient and safe location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
My experience was great! Staff is wonderful, and so are their accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent place if you need a place to crash

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Lots of parks and cafes
The shared rooms aren't that good, the bunk beds are scarily extra tall and hard to climb up. There is no place to put your stuff only a hook on the wall. It feels like jail, just a room with three bunk beds in it. So it is good if you need a place to crash for a night or two and don't need to unpack your bag. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is fairly good. The location is excellent. Warning: There is a night club on the roof that plays loud music till 3am. I stood for 4 days. I wish I took a private room instead. The water went out my last morning there. Glad I took my shower at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
So much noise from rooftop bar made it near impossible to sleep until 2/3am and then the noise for breakfast began around 730am. Bathrooms in private room we stayed in smelled like it was molding and was the size of a small closet so we used the shared bathrooms - not worth the extra price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hostel close to a lot of things

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, awesome breakfast every morning, location
Cons: Showers weren't in the best condition
Hostel staff were very friendly and accommodating, dorm was clean, breakfast was tasty every morning, hostel is in great location - a short walk to Chapultepec park, where there is a flower market, art galleries, anthropology museum, zoo, modern art museum, etc. Bars, restaurants and supermarket are also a short walk, and the bar next door to the hostel has tasty food and a really friendly bartender (Chris!). I misunderstood and thought that all of us staying in one dorm room would have our own private bathroom which wasn't the case, but overall, a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
They give you a nice breakfast. The hostal was comfortable. For solo traveler is a good price. Is good if you don't brother the parties and people talking late night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
I like the hostel overall. The only complain would be that they had no rules about making noise at night. people hanging out in the common area were very loud which continued until 2 am sometimes!