Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near the beach.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Access very good, clean, atmophere - homely, meaning comfortable coming and going. A hotel you would come again and again, caters to all.
Cons: Can not think of anything.
Location: In walking diastance:- Two beaches, supermarket, park, restaurants. Long walks and sightseeing.
Peaceful and relaxing, no noise. All staff helpful and nice - 'Home from Home'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel near beach.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Good size room, friendly staff, great atmosphere, very clean and comfortable. Nice place for any size group.
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mallorca

never again

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: big room with a kitchen
Cons: service
even after four ties the failed to repair the heating, o the last day i came back in the room and it was 40 degrees. And i had paid 10 euros extra per day to get a premium room...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near beach.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Peaceful, relaxing & nice almosphere. The room was very clean, comfortable & a good size. Plenty of space.
Cons: Not a thing, at the moment.
Location: Walking distance to a beach, supermarket, nearby town for eateries & local market.
As always, the stay was perfect, met all my goals. Peaceful, all the staff polite, helpful & respectful. Great place for all, whether family, business traveller or couples, etc; as the location is near all areas of some interest. There is local transport to take you into A Coruna evert 30 min, more or less. The hotel has it's own restaurant, for a quick snack or a proper sit down, don't forget you also have a kitchenette if you prefer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxury Hotel - with your own kitchenette.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Fits my needs - easy access to La Coruna, near a supermarket, clean, quiet, easy parking, friendly & helpful staff.
Cons: Can not think of anything.
Location: Location - walking distance to the beach, supermarket & restaurants. Transport - bus that goes into La Coruna every 15 minutes.
All staff are very professional. Housekeeping - cleaning of the room excellent. Location - walking distance to the beach & supermarket . Transport - bus that goes into La Coruna every 15 minutes. Atmosphere - Ideal for singles & families. In total, the experience I have had is fantastic & I've booked this hotel for the last 8 years, several times a year. I come with my family during the summer & twice on my own.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Elgin, IL

Nice budget hotel close to A Corunna, Spain

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
a great deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Would Happily Return

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location and space
Cons: Milk and tea/coffee making facilities in all rooms.
Location: Beaches nearby. La Coruna easy to get to but not all that easy to navigate around as road and directional signage is not great.
Check-in was fine, room upgrade was offered for a price, room (small apartment really) was great...lots of room and kitchenette was well set-up. Good location out of the city. Off street parking was a bonus. Cafe for dinner had a good selection and was also frequented by local residents. I had included breakfast which was buffet style continental. I did wonder if some of the items were the same as I had seen at my first breakfast. Baked goods were fresh. On reflection, as a solo traveller I wouldn't have bothered with the larger room though. Small annoyance: tea/coffee making equipment replaced by a pod coffee machine but no milk. I had understood that the pod machine was in addition to normal tea/coffee items but it actually replaced it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, SC

Great economical and family friendly hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff. Breakfast. Cafe. Cost.
Location: You can walk the back road about 4 blocks to the beach. You can walk the main street about 4 blocks to the grocery store. It is a residential area.
I have stayed several times. I like the location (near grocery, restaurants, beach), the friendly and helpful staff, and that they are a congregating place for local families. The rooms are clean. Kitchenettes are functional. Complete breakfast buffet is inexpensive, especially if bought when checking in. If you like little children, there is a small playground as an extension of the outdoor patio. In the early evening, local families gather for refreshments, a light meal, conversation, and an opportunity for the children to play within easy view. Not all staff are fluent in English, but all were friendly and tried to understand and be understood.