Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent hotel to relax and have fine food

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The place and buildings
Location: Relax, walk and swim
We stay only two nights but the place is to stay a week or more
5 out of 5
by Albdios from St Augustine, Fl

Impressive

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic Place, excellent location. Wish we could have stayed longer, will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Lovely, quiet, hidden romantic hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Quality, tasteful renovation, peace and solitude yet close to Santiago do Compostela.
Cons: More soundproof front door to our room, motion sensor external security lights or light proof blinds in the windows as the external lights were on all
Location: Beautiful location in a forest yet only twenty minutes by car from the old city and cathedral.
Located about twenty minutes from Santiago do Compostela, this is a hidden gem of a beautifully restored and furnished old farmhouse. Helpful, multilingual staff and a tastefully furnished room away from all traffic noise set in a forest. Ideal for romantic stays without the madding crowd.
5 out of 5
by donald from Sandiacre

Top rate in all ways

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderfully restored building perfectly decorated. Although the food choice is kind of take it or leave it the meal we had was delicious and served expertly. I would have no hesitation of returning to this out of the way and peaceful location.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Stonehaven Scotland

Great experience

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. The extras we requested were very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Country hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015
We had a lovely and relaxing stay. Hotel is a traditional style with beautiful grounds and good to cool off in the pool. It is a 20 minute drive from Santiago through beautiful mountain scenary. Staff were very friendly, and would definitely recommend having dinner here. The setting is beautiful and perfect choice if you want to relax.
5 out of 5
by Julian

idyllic location

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Tucked away gem of a hotel, a perfect location for a few days rest and relaxation. Strongly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Sunderland UK

Peace and quiet

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
If you want to get away from it all and relax in lovely surroundings I can thoroughly recommend a stay at this hotel. It is situated in an isolated location and proved to be a perfect base for our 2 night stay. The main objective was to explore Santiago de Compostela which is a 15-20 minute drive away. Lara met us on arrival and was very friendly and efficient. We ate out as evening meals at the hotel were served at 2100hr, as they are in many Spanish hotels, but this was a bit late for us. A super hotel which I hope to visit again.
5 out of 5
by Danny from Connecticut, USA

Amazing

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing place in a very remote place. The scenery was amazing and I can't wait to stay there again!