Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent hotel to relax and have fine food

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The place and buildings
Location: Relax, walk and swim
We stay only two nights but the place is to stay a week or more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Lovely, quiet, hidden romantic hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Quality, tasteful renovation, peace and solitude yet close to Santiago do Compostela.
Cons: More soundproof front door to our room, motion sensor external security lights or light proof blinds in the windows as the external lights were on all
Location: Beautiful location in a forest yet only twenty minutes by car from the old city and cathedral.
Located about twenty minutes from Santiago do Compostela, this is a hidden gem of a beautifully restored and furnished old farmhouse. Helpful, multilingual staff and a tastefully furnished room away from all traffic noise set in a forest. Ideal for romantic stays without the madding crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Country hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015
We had a lovely and relaxing stay. Hotel is a traditional style with beautiful grounds and good to cool off in the pool. It is a 20 minute drive from Santiago through beautiful mountain scenary. Staff were very friendly, and would definitely recommend having dinner here. The setting is beautiful and perfect choice if you want to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not to be missed

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Do not miss this hotel, awesome Best quiet stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Tranquility in Santiago

Posted Jun 5, 2012
Wonderful place! I you want to escape the noise of old town Santiago, this is the place to come. Free parking, helpful staff and no other development for miles. Friendly dogs that love to play too. I have a gluten free diet restriction and Belen the cook drove into town to buy GF products for me so I could enjoy their sumptuous breakfast buffet. We loved Casa Grande do Bachao!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt/Main

sehr schönes Hotel in altem Ambiente

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location: In naturbelassener Landschaft cirka 20 Minuten außerhalb von Santiago de Compostela
Mit dem Auto fast am Ende der Welt landet man im Paradies von herrlicher Landschaft, ruhiger Lage und sehr netter familiärer Atmosphäre.Verständigung in spanisch und auf englisch möglich. Kein deutsch!.Beim stilvollen Abendessen mit galicischem Wein bleibt der Alltag schnell hinter einem.Wir kommen gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Zaragoza

Paraíso de descanso en un entorno único de relax.

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Decoración, tranquilidad, comodidad y trato.
Location: Con las indicaciones de la página web se llega perfectamente. En los alrededores Santiago de Compostela con todo tipo de actividades.
Este pazo es ideal para pasar unos días de descanso. Ideal para ir en pareja. Saloncitos agradables donde poder leer, con libros a disposición de los clientes. También un billar en otro salón en el que poder tomar una copa. El comedor muy acogedor y el personal correctísimo y agradable en el trato, así como la comida que ofrecen todo ello adornado de una decoración sin estridencias. En el exterior bosque y bosque y bosque. Se pueden dar largos paseos oyendo únicamente el sonido de la naturaleza. Y por último en el caso de que apetezca ruido en diez o quince minutos Santiago de Compostela. Volveremos sin dudarlo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wunderschön, bestes Hotel zum entspannen

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: Es würde sich ein Hotelshuttle anbieten, der die Gäste morgens in die Stadt fährt und zu einer bestimmten Uhrzeit wieder abholt.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einer sehr ruhigen Lage, 4,5 km von der Bundesstrasse entfernt, die nach Santiago führt.
Wir waren für 6 Nächte im Casa Grande Do Bachao. Unser Zimmer war wunderschön, das Essen fantastisch und das Personal sehr freundlich. Da das Hotel sehr abgelegen ist, benötigt man ein Auto um mal in die Stadt zu fahren. Hier würde sich auch ein Hotelshuttle anbieten, der die Gäste morgens in die Stadt fährt und zu einer bestimmten Uhrzeit wieder abholt, denn ein Taxi kostet ca. 21 € je Fahrt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Fantastisch in alle opzichten

Posted May 20, 2015
Deze plek, vlakbij Santiago de Compostella, is fantastisch. Je zit net buiten de stad, op een mooi landgoed. De kamers zijn sfeervol en van alle gemakken voorzien. Het ontbijt is prima en de kok Belén is fantastisch, dus dineer hier en geniet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by annie from site maxime

Un coin de paradis

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Accueil, cadre, petit déjeuner et diner excellent. Personnel qualifie, et nous avons été reçu avec gentillesse et courtoisie. Nous n'y sommes restes qu'une nuit, dommage.