Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

like

Posted Nov 4, 2015
nice place. not easy to find...clean room, very pleasnt stuff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't. Just don't.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel only has scalding hot water. Impossible to wash your hands or take a shower. We asked to be moved to another room and, after much argument, were allowed to. Same story there. No cold water. Had an impression that the hotel staff was aware of the situation, but chose not to correct it.
2 out of 5
by Clint from Ogallala, NE

Out of the way and dingy

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was not what we expected! It's advertised as 4 stars but I can't imagine who would give it this rating. The wall below the window was dirty and moldy-looking, the fixtures and furniture looked old and uncared for. I imagine this hotel has not received any upgrades since it was built (1960s or 70s?). Further, the hotel is very far from the main attractions. That said, the person at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful, I hope she soon moves to another hotel with more growth opportunities.
1 out of 5
by Allen from Florida, USA

Overrated Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2012
Pros: Location to bus stop.
Cons: Old, ugly, uncomfortable furniture
Location: Very close to bus stop but very far from town center.
This hotel was rated as four stars yet AAA would only rate it as a two star establishment. The furniture was old, scratched, stained and uncomfortable. The food was not good as the calamari was over-breaded, the beef was over-cooked, the sausage had excessive grease and the scrambled eggs were very watery. Also the hotel was over 10 kilometers from the center of town and not close as advertised. The only good thing about this hotel was that it was very close to a bus stop that took us to the town center for only one Euro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Manuel, Hotel Management
Unfortunately he touched one of the rooms still unreformed, really, in terms of distance, are 3 km from the center and just 1 km from Corte Ingles. We had not had any complaints about the food and staff, was not reported, in which case we would have changed and made to your liking. We are open 24 hours. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Oct 31, 2011
We booked this hotel before driving from Porto. We had thought it was nearer the center of town so were initially disappointed with its location. But a city bus stops in front of the hotel every 15 minutes and takes you to the center of town for one Euro. The staff were very nice and very helpful. It's an older hotel in what must be a changing, but still residential, neighborhood. Parking on the street is free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Manuel, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment, and desolate believe was better located, but really within 3 km is the center of the city. We continue to improve our service to our customers. Thank You
2 out of 5
by Conchiux

It's very fat from the city!!!!!!

Posted Nov 23, 2009 on Orbitz
Hotel description makes you think it is close to the city... but no! you have to take a taxi and go through a motorway before you get to the city. Dark, empy and depressing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel que ha quedado algo anticuado necesita refor

Posted Dec 21, 2015
necesita reformas , no tiene restauración , desayuno escaso, le sobran dos estrellas.
3 out of 5
by Lucas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Rosa Ferreira Batista from LEIRIA

DESILUSÃO

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Foi razoável porque no site do hotel na net não corresponde à realidade
2 out of 5
by JOSÉ RAMON from GIJON , ASTURIAS

UN 2 ESTRELLAS A PRECIO DE UN 4 ESTRELLAS

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
DESASTRE TOTAL UN 4 ESTRELLAS FALSO . POR TENER NO TIENE NI AGUA EN LAS NEVERAS , DIGO NEVERAS PUES FUERON CINCO LAS HABITACIONES Y TODAS IGUAL . CONTENIAN SÓLO AIRE DENTRO . APARTE DE FALTA DE MIL Y UN SERVICIOS , APESAR DEL ESFUERZO Y LA ATENCION DE LA REPCECIONISTA PUES HIZO TODO LO POSIBLE PARA QUE NUESTRA ESTANCIA FUESE LO MAS GRATA POSIBLE . CREO QUE JAMÁS PASARE NINGUNA OTRA NOCHE EN ESTE HOTEL