Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from North Carolina

Nice hotel facing the beach.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Had stayed last year, it was clean & convenient.
Cons: Someone who can speak some English, and maybe a little upgrading to the rooms.
Location: Facing the beach, restaurants, bars near by. Convenient for La Coruna airport.
Booked in for 1ngt only to be near the airport,had a 6.30am flight. On arrival my family who speak Spanish requested a 5.00am wake up call. Due to a family illness i went to bed around 1.00am never received a wake up call. I woke around 5.45 rang down for a taxi, went to reception it was a different receptionist who couldn't speak any English then had to wait to settle the bill. Frantically arrived at the airport 10 minutes to late. They wouldn't let me board so I also missed my connecting flight to America. Through the hotels incompetence it cost me almost 900 euros & stress to try to return home, which was the following day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels
Lovely for relaxing vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shazz from North Carolina, USA (English)

Value for money.

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness & friendly
Cons: Our room carpet
Location: Quiet with nice beach
We only stayed one night because we had an early flight out of Coruna the next morning. It was convenient for the airport, plus they packed us a picnic b/fast to take with us. We had a seaview room, no balconies though. The only critisism was the carpet was very old & stained in the room. But the staff were pleasant & spoke some English which was good. Convenient to walk to bars,restaurants & beach. Would recommend for short stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valladolid

El hotel esta cerca de la playa.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Por lo general todo y el acceso a la piscina,gimnasio etc..gratuito.
Cons: El mobiliario de las habitaciones.
Location: El poder tomar cañitas cerca del hotel.
La estancia de tres noches estuvo muy bien,aunque los muebles de la habitación son un poco antiguos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Matig hotel, slechte service, mooi uitzicht

Posted May 31, 2015
Cons: Beter personeel bij receptie
Redelijke locatie, goed uitzicht. Hotel een beetje vergane glorie. Zitting bank erg slecht. Receptiepersoneel slecht. In gehele hotel onprettige etensgeuren.
4 out of 5
by Fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pontevedra

Buena

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Lo malo del hotel es que los servicios de ocio que ofrece, durante el fin de semana están abiertos sólo por la mañana. A nosotros nos tocó un fin de semana de verano con mal tiempo y solo pudimos disfrutar de la piscina por la mañana del sábado y del domingo.. Eso lo deberían de aclarar más en las páginas de reserva. Por otro lado el precio para comer y cenar de un 3 estrellas me parece excesivo,16,50 euros por persona. Para mi es caro. Lo bueno es que tiene excelentes restaurantes a unos pasos del hotel. Recomiendo " la bodeguilla" ..y por último a tener en cuenta el parking tiene hora de apertura y cierre si llegas después de las 11 de la noche, sólo tienes zona azul. Por lo demás es excelente ubicación y vistas con unos pueblos al rededor que vale la pena conocer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Erik

Bare såvidt...

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels
Triste rom. Betjeningen snakket svært dårlig engelsk. Forlot hotellet etter et par dager, hadde tenkt å være der en uke. Beliggenheten er grei med strand rett foran hotellet.