Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: refund
Cons: service behavior good will gesture to make up for unpleasant stay
Location: lots of nice things to
not good dirty room bad coffee demand payment change room 3 times due to noise no good customer service
5 out of 5
by Susan M

Treat yourself at the end of el Camino

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming staff and great location. Comfortable bed and well equipped ensuite room. Quiet hotel. Marked down as armchair well worn and greasy substance on light switches. Very welcome end to El Camino
4 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lot of road works and also all night bar near very noisey

overall good value

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
good but noisey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel. A little gem in a tawny area!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing plus. Would stay there again and again. Breakfast was the best we have had at a hotel!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harbor city, United States of America

Posted Oct 21, 2016
When I checked into the hotel for 1 night for 2 persons, my room was paid for & collected by Expedia. However when I checked out 5 am next morning indicated to the front desk that my friend still in the room & he will be out in 30 mins. He said OK, unlocked the door & let me checked out. But when my friend checked out 30 mins later, the front desk will not let him go stating that the room is not paid for. My friend had no choice but to paid since he had to catch the train. I had sent a email to the hotel requesting a credit regarding the double charge so far no response from them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

The Hotel Staff were extremely polite and helpful

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: It was just 10 minute walk from Saint James Cathedral
Cons: If I had been in a quieter part of the Hotel. I had room 109 on the first floor on the Main Street side.
Location: As I mentioned it was quite close to the Cathedral and also the local Supermarket.
I stayed in this Hotel for 7 nights from the 4th to the 11th October. I was very comfortable. I booked on line with Ebookers but on reflection I felt it was much to expensive for room only at £646.00.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a great location. Short walk to the old town shopping and sights. Hotel staff was very helpful. Parking is on site. Rooms were large and comfortable. Beds were very comfortable but the covers were heavy. The city was doing a lot of street work so finding your way to the hotel by car was very challenging. Many streets were closed and those that were closed changed every day. so
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, CA

Great Staff = Great Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Estéban, the desk clerk, was marvelous in providing a space heater to my room. He also helped with rail and hotel reservations. Bravo!!!