Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC, USA

Very nice hotel close to the old quarters

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Slept, had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and all was great, plus the staff very helpful with directions and all the places we were trying to find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Good but there are shortcomings

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: OK
Cons: They have to improve the hotel. It is not in a good state as it is said to be a four star hotel. The lifts are old. It should be a two or three star
Location: The hotel is a convenient and yet in a dodgy place of the city. Quite depressing to be honest.
The hotel is ok, but located in a dodgy place of A Coruna. It is quite depressing getting in the hotel.There is car parking problems.While I was there with the family we had water leaks from ceiling in the bathroom that we reported but were not resolved until we left. While the hotel room was a bit clean but it was not a comfortable environment.The hotel says it's four star but in fact it should be graded as three or two stars.There is no TV in the hotel's bar.We actually did not enjoy our stay in this place but this was compensated by the fact that it is close to the beach and other key sites. Before I forget, the facade of the hotel looks like a block of flats and you can even have people hanging their clothes on hotel windows.I found this very disgusting and depressing. Their breakfast though is cheap and good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel lejos del centro ,alrededores bonitos

Posted Aug 19, 2016
No está mal pero no como para 4 estrellas,cerca de una cala y el entorno con vistas muy bonitas,cerca de la torre de Hércules.Lejos del centro necesita de autobús o coche para poder ver a Coruña. Nuestra habitación ruidosa daba a unos generadores,el colchón de la cama supletoria era horrible muy vencido y no se podía dormir, las almohadas incomodas,limpieza buena aunque la reposición de gel y champú un poco escasa, el personal atento.
4 out of 5
by Jose Carlos from Madrid

Todo bien

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Todo bien...la chica de recepción muy eficiente y agradable. Volveré
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Excellent service and location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Very comfortable room with a great view. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by Luis from Vienna, Virginia

Nice modern rooms. Very poor internet connection.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wi-Fi was good BUT it did not have an Internet connection in the room. It only worked in the lobby. Room was clean and hotel is new but no restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unsurpassed location, FInisterre, right on the sea

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: generally everything was pleasing
Cons: with time, rooms shall be renovated but not a big deal
Location: fantastic location, a bus takes you to downtown Coruña
Nice business and family hotel in a fantastic location, far from noise and night life but meter from the beach, cliffs, and major A Coruña attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Gute Lage, aber wünschenswerter Service

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Die Lage des Hotels ist gut.
Cons: Das Personal sollte Englisch lernen. Nicht jeder Gast spricht NUR Spanisch.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich am Herkulesturm und einem schönen Park direkt am Meer.
Wir kamen nach 13 Uhr an und das Zimmer war noch nicht fertig geputzt. Wir mussten zunächst eine halbe Stunde warten. Wir wurden in sehr schlechtem Englisch empfangen und das Personal sprach auf Spanisch. Dies wäre uns egal gewesen, hätten wir nicht verstanden, dass man die Wahl zwischen zwei Zimmern für uns hatte und uns dasjenige gegeben hat, welches eine schlechtere Sicht hat. Das grenzte für uns an eine Unmöglichkeit, die so nicht vorkommen sollte. Ansonsten war alles okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santander


Posted May 26, 2016
Alejado del centro, pero ideal para descansar una noche. Paraje fantástico
4 out of 5
by rogerio from Guaruja - Brasil

Agradável e linda vista

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Local próximo a torre de Hércules com vista espetacular da baia e oceano atlântico. Afastado do centro comercial mas com Linhas de ônibus fáceis. Hotel sem acessibilidade para pessoas idosas.