Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Nice hotel, in a more secluded part of town away from hussle and bussle of central town, but walking distance from all sights. Nearby beaches/bustop. Easy experience and was traveling with a child.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Perfecto..ver ver Nice................ Perfecto..ver ver Nice........... Perfecto..ver ver Nice........... Perfecto..ver ver Nice...........
5 out of 5
by Alexandre

Great hotel with great staff

Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed staying here's with my parents, perfect for a short stay; close enough to city centre but away in a residential/ quiet area by the sea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stunning location , amazing walks , great staff . Near the oldest lighthouse in the world and small pretty beaches . The only thing I would say breakfast for a 4star could improve . No English breakfast tea for for my 7 day stay as had run out . You have to grill toast which takes far too long and needs to be replaced with the normal toasters you get at hotels . Cakes were a bit stale but overall really good hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Work
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, and great hotel staff.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, beautiful location. Great staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel with beautiful views

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
super nice king sweet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC, USA

Very nice hotel close to the old quarters

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Slept, had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and all was great, plus the staff very helpful with directions and all the places we were trying to find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great at face value.

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived to polite reception staff but the quality of service started and stopped at the front desk. The bedding was uncomfortable, we had to ask twice before the pillows were replaced. The same goes for the sofa cushions which were covered in numerous large stains when we arrived. The air conditioning was not working, it barely produced a breeze. It appeared to be linked to other rooms as at one point we woke up to the the room smelling of tobacco. The bathroom was large. However, the wooden decoration around and under the sink was barely hanging on. And the water temperature in the shower kept changing from hot to cold all the time. We had their best room and yet we had small televisions with just the basic Spanish channels and no option for any English channels. Having said that the WORST part was the lack of sound proofing we could hear babies crying at night and people exercising in the gym above us at 8 AM EVERY MORNING! The jacuzzi wasn't working the entire week so we didn't try it. On the positive side the area is great for sight seeing, walks and, very quiet and residential, with lots of parking around and tiny but cosy beach 20 metres away. Overall not a 4 star hotel which needs lots of improvement, especially since we had one of their best rooms (704). Great value if you can sleep through people dropping weights and using the treadmill every morning.