Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Bed bugs

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Orbitz
I had a quick stopover in Santiago and booked one night at the hotel. At first it seemed fine for the price, but unfortunately I found bed bugs when I woke up in the middle of the night. The front desk was apologetic, but the damage had already been done, and I brought home some nasty bites as a souvenir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Our visit to Santiago

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Supermarket downstairs
Cons: I Had a hard time finding it.
Location: easy to park outside for free. 10 minutes from downtown. Modern area.
Nice hotel located in a mall, Centro Comercial, Supermarket ALCAMPO, very nice. Small rooms but comfortable. Nice people.
4 out of 5
by Dara from Dublin

Great value for an end of Camino treat

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly, welcoming, polite & informative. Room spotlessly clean. Bed comfortable. Decent size bathroom with bath.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good location

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Room size and location.
Cons: Providing tea/coffee making facilities.
Location: Cathedral and world heritage old town about 20 minutes walk away.
The hotel is in a multi-purpose development. Staff were pleasant, hotel room was spacious and comfortable, buffet breakfast was fine. The only things lacking was coffee/tea making facilities and an actual lounge area to sit in if one wants to get out of one's room. Shame. I am finding Spanish cities/towns very difficult to navigate as nothing is well signed. I know GPS would help but I doubt that it would be much use in the maze.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very polite and helpful. Room was spotless. Accommodation was roomy and well appointed. Located a minute from a grocery and shopping area. Felt safe.
4 out of 5
by Gina from Manchester

Great.... apart from the beds

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for two nights late september. Handy location and well priced. Being in a shopping centre was suprisingly a big bonus. The biggest complaint is the beds. I don't consider myself fussy and could sleep on anything but the beds where very hard. So much so I had back pain the following day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,Ca

Good location,a little noise

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Not fancy hotel but excellent staff,easy access to shopping malls,restaurants,transportation,little noise cause of shopping center on the first floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY NY

In a mall for shopping

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Ok. Far from compostela. Staff were friendly helpful. Breakfast on site for 5 euro. Enough of breakfast to get started. Room small but ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

location away from the center

Posted Oct 24, 2014
clean and modern lodging in an old city. unfortunately away from the center and attractions of SAantiago.