Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location and access

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This is a great hotel. It is a 5 star and certainly the room and staff were excellent. The staff were extremely helpful and there were little touches like complementary wine, water and sweets in the reception area each afternoon. However, I don't think in this day and age it is right to not provide an iron if a guest requests it, but instead offer a pressing service at €6 per shirt. Unecessary in my opinion. On the subject of excessive charges, the mini bar was extremely overpriced. I think all items were charged at €7. This included a packet of M&Ms! I tend not to use the minibar but still found these charges unacceptable. The pool area was great and a really good asset. It does need a bit of a tidy up and looked a bit 'tired' in places, but we were there towards the end of the season. Overall though the main thing was the room was fantastic. We upgraded to a junior suite and the upgrade was quite reasonable really. The room was spacious and well laid out with separate areas for sitting and for sleeping, each with its own TV and doors to close them off. There was also a separate area for the wardrobes, wash basin and bathroom. Again, all capable of being separated off by a door. The bath was a spa bath and the shower was powerful and hot. A hairdryer and plenty of toiletries. My final comment is that there was not enough information provided about the hotel facilities. We had to keep asking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location!
Location: Is near by everthing! Beautiful views. Valet parking for 18 Euros a night.
Great location! I would not rate this hotel as a 5 star in terms of the room. The room was fine, clean, and the staff was great. I would give a 5 star for the great views and fantastic location. Close to everthing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Old five stars hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I request a change of my room facing to a hill with no privacy at all to my room; but it was denied. Is very complicated the access to the hotel because the main street have been closed to the traffic, I have to deviate a lot in order to reach the hotel. If you use the parking offered by the hotel call to the reception at least 1hr before you planning to depart; they only have one person to bring you car. In the room the charge for everything including water; that's not usual for 5 stars hotels. The pool is not exclusive for the hotel everybody have access and they are used for training or competitions my kids couldn't use. The location is good for walk to restaurants and the Maria Pita Plaza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Even better than expected

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cost of breakfast
Location: Just a couple of easy blocks from main plaza and main pedestrian shopping streets as well as beautiful harbor walk/jog/bikeway.
While not a "luxury" hotel, it came close. Staff were very polite and helpful. Room and bath were spacious and quiet. Rooms and public spaces were very clean. Nicely situated on the harbor and just a block or two away from the action. I would stay here again without hesitation. By the way, we flew from London to "La Coruna" airport and took the city bus (plenty of luggage space) to town, got off at "Casino" and took a cab from there to hotel. Breakfast was a full buffet but of course pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead, UK

Good hotel, right on the marina

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location, service and the three swimming pools and a gym.
Cons: The rooms were well cleaned but the carpet had seen better days...
Location: Excellent location, 3mins walk from Plaza Maria Pita. Restaurants and tapas bars nearby are fantastic.
Stayed two nights whilst on a business trip. Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lochawe

A good, but lifeless, hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
The service, breakfasts and assistance of the staff was excellent. The rooms were more than adequate but starting to get a bit tired. The lack of atmosphere in the bar was a real disappointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Rooms smell of cigarette smoke. Hotel facilities/information not provided at check in . Provide price info for breakfasts
good location but hotel not 5 star. La coruna great town
4 out of 5
by Richard from Worcestershire

Great location but more for business than tourists

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a pleasant hotel - ideal location and great view - high quality rooms and furnishing but the hotel seems geared up to commercial/private functions at the expense of the guests. Not much of a bar area or restaurant and it was often busy with people waiting to go into the private functions. Would have been nice to sit looking out over the harbour - but those rooms hired out for functions. Nice buffet breakfast - but found out almost by chance that cooked items were available on request to order. Seemed to be a distinct lack of information - no 'menu' on the table saying what was available, but what we had was excellent quality. The reception staff didn't have any tourist information or maps available - could have been more helpful in directing us to tourist information which was just over the road. Porter seemed over-eager to take cases etc. when we didn't require help which was irritating and intrusive and clearly aimed at securing a tip.