Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel o Desvio

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Easy Taxi ride into Santiago de Compostela
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

The O Desvio hotel, near Santiago de Compostela

Posted Jun 15, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is newly renovated/built and immaculate. The rooms are large and stylish with 2 comfortable 4 foot beds and modern bathrooms with super showers. Breakfast is plentiful and varied, but the best feature is the restaurant across the drive which offers fabulous grilled seafood and steak at very reasonable prices. This, combined with very friendly service, makes this hotel a gem which we would choose again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great seafood and sleep

Posted Jun 5, 2011
I stayed for just one night of luxury and seafood following my camino. The hotel staff were fantastic in holding my bag which i sent via the post to pick up after the camino - I greatly appreciated this extra effort. The hotel's restaurant was delicious and great value for the daily 3-course menu. Beds and shower were lovely. Had difficulties with my access card getting into my room and kept having to ask to get it reset but staff were always available to help. Hotel is away from the centre of Santiago, about a 10 Euro taxi fare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burgos

Muy buena relación calidad-precio

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Habitación enorme, cama súpercómoda y estupendo desayuno. Por poner un pero, está algo más lejos de Santiago de lo que esperábamos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel met uitstekend restaurant

Posted May 5, 2016
Heerlijk gegeten, zeer goede kwaliteit van bereiding van vis en schelpdieren. Vriendelijk personeel en lekkere hapjes bij de borrel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Maria from Galicia

Atención al cliente inexistente

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
Dormimos al lado de un generador que se ponía ne marcha cada 30 minutos y no era precisamente silencioso. No nos atendió nadie ni se nos pidió ningún tipo de documentación y más aun encierran a los huéspedes por la noche a cal y canto en el hotel, no me gustaría estar ahí dentro si hay un incendio. Desaconsejable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moisés.

Hotel muy bueno relación calidad/precio.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Cons: poner en la web coordenadas para poder llegar con el gps, nos costó encontrar la ubicación.
Personal muy agradable, habitación amplia, limpia y tranquila. Baño y ducha grandes con hidromasaje. Totalmente recomendable. Nos quedamos con las ganas de comer en el restaurante que nos hablaron maravillas de él, ya que cerraba por vacaciones. Sin duda repetiremos, y me aseguraré que este abierto el restaurante antes, jeje.