Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel and location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great place to use as your base to explore Santiago and the region. It is just off the road to the airport so it makes it easy to get to. The hotel is large and lovely and the rooms are of a generous size and quite comfortable. We will be staying here again !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overnight hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Bit antiquated hotel with spacious rooms and good beds. The bathroom is of a half-open design; the shower and toiler behind doors while the wash basins were part of the room, though separated by the wardrobe. Room was well heated and non-stuffy. Not many guests in mid-January so the restaurant was closed but the 'gastro bar' provided good quality food & drinks. If you walk out of the hotel, turn right and then left, there is a street with restaurants of all types (sit-down, tapas, snacks, pizzas etc.); 10 minute walk. Located along the main road in a cluster of three similar large hotels; good access for travelers as well as for an airport layover. You need a car to get there; to/from the airport is 15 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Great hotel, spacious rooms, very friendly staff! Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Hueneme, Ca

Great for the cost & walkable to the old town

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Visit the cathedral.
Great staff, room and nice views of the area. Visited the Santiago de Compostela cathedral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guynabo, PR

next to soccer stadium.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
My first time at Santiago. Very nice city. Hotel was ok. Next to stadium. A convenience for some. A place of good "tapas", at walking distance.Otherwise need a car to reach the old city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good sized rooms and very comfortable.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were walking the Camino and wanted to finish up our stay with a hotel with a pool even though we didn't end up using it as the weather wasn't great, hotel was great the room was very comfortable, the only negative was that we thought we'd have better toiletries, little outside old town but the price reflected that. Overall we had a great two night stay and the location was not a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel in a peaceful neighbourhood.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Some of the fixtures and fittings could do with replacing.
Location: Location very pleasant, some restaurants nearby. Most importantly a bus stop very close, to enable you to use the very efficient bus service.
The hotel was charming, the staff, exceptionally kind and helpful, and my room was superb. I was highly delighted with it all. I am a lady of a certain age, so all this meant a lot to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Very nice hotel in the Santiago de Compostella

Posted May 29, 2016
It is really a nice and comfortable hotel in Santiago de Compostella. They let some people to smoke in the restaurant, ee left the restaurant immediately because of this. They serve our food at the cafe. Thank you for the chef. Rooms are comfortable and bed linings are very clean. .......................................................................................::::::::::::::.................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great place to stay! Five stars!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: When I opened my window , the sights were not appealing!
Cons: Restaurant open 24 hrs? No way, Spaniards are very strict about times to eat! And that's ok! Vale!
Location: Santiago is a city to be explored by everyone at least once in your lifetime !
The staff was friendly at all times. Check in and out flawless! Bed and room huge and ver comfortable! Surroundings need improvement but everything else made up for it! Nice hot shower! Supplied toothbrush/paste! Hair dryer! Food was delicious for reasonable price! Car safe in garage!
4 out of 5
by Brenda from Haslett

Nice stay

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice big rooms. Everything was very clean. Do to a storm there was tiling on the TV.