Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Very nice hotel!

Posted May 1, 2017
My husband and I had a wonderful time on our vacation. The hotel and its staff were excellent. I would recommend this place to all our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel have to walk to main attractions

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Parking great and size of the room was good
Cons: Concierge is needed so that someone can assist with planning and reservation. A lot of places were closed in town during our stay and we wasted time.
Location: Everything is within walking distance but steep hills makes the distance much greater and challenging
Staff was cordial just the walk may be a bit of an inconvenience overall food is good and hotel is clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Excellent location
Very nice hotel. Excellent location. Walking distance from the Cathedral and the historic center. Very nice staff, helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great Breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, but difficult to find

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very difficult to find. It is almost inaccessible by car due to the fact that Santiago is a very old city, but the streets are not well marked, and when walking back to the hotel at night, we were completely lost. Some signs would be very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va.BeachVA

Ecxellent!!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Staff was wonderful. Accomodations were very comfortable! A perfect treat after 5 day Campostella journey!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sutton Coldfield

Relaxing stay in Santiago.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived quite early to check in and was surprised and pleased to find our room was ready. The hotel staff were without exception accommodating and helpful. The room was beautiful, well designed, comfortable and clean. Lovely patio doors which opened up to a garden area. Santiago is an incredible city but very busy so we found the location of this hotel perfect; just a short walk from the Cathedral and the many restaurants and bars yet just far enough away to allow a very peaceful and relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
by helyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PH

Sweet ending

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Santiago de Compostela was our last destination in this family vacation trip. I thought the hotel was contemporary viewing it from the outside but to our surprise and much appreciation, the intetior and the rooms had touches of palatial elements. The breakfast hall has arched high ceiling and we love their use of old cabinets for bread and glasses. The painting on the wall added to the 17th C ambience. And breakfast was worth the price. Our room was another surprise. Again the ambience was palatial and as a bonus, the window had a viiew of the garden and we loved it! So cool and so serene. After weeks of staying in regular hotels, AC was a welcome break, relaxing and calming, with hints of palace experience. What a way to end a vacation.