Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from asturias

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 2, 2016
From booking in to booking out the hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful, showing us routes in and out of the city, closest carparks all important in a citycente where no cars allowed. Breakfast staff also very helpful. Breakfast choices small but very fresh and delicious, in all a very pleasant stay and would return forthe next time in Santiago. Judith and Beverley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very pleasant hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Jose from New Jersey

A gem in the center of Santiago de Compostela

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
I can say so many good things about this hotel, however for the sake of being concise, let me summarize it like this: The hotel is charming, majestic traditional architecture, tastefully decorated, centrally located, clean...simply put it is just great. The staff is friendly and always willing to help, they are simply the best. Thanks Sara and Maria! I love this place!
3 out of 5
by Federico from Texas

Great but noisy

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great about the hotel if you are willing to put up with lots of noise thru 2 am and as early as 5 am
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Great place to stay in SDC.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Must eat at the restaurant too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and chocolate croissants

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are very friendly and helpful particularly Maria at reception. Location is in the old town- beside the market and not too far from the Cathedral. The chocolate croissants for breakfast were so good.
5 out of 5
by andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amelia from Leavenworth WA

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful little modest hotel in a fabulous location. Steps away from the market and a couple short blocks form cathedral and all sites. Great restaurant downstairs and they even have hair straightener etc you can request from the desk. Amazing place for the price!
5 out of 5
by Anna from Cornwall

A total gem of a hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a gem- the room was beautiful and the staff could not have been more helpful. Only downside is the neighbourhood can get a little noisy but only on the Saturday night. The decor is really lovely and there are little touches that really make the stay special.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Geelong, Australia

THE place to stay at in Santiago

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely Perfect. Stayed here after walking the Camino Frances, and was looking for somewhere close to the cathedral, comfortable, and spacious. This is the place for all of that. It was a 2 minute walk to the cathedral, THE most comfortable mattress and great shower, and plenty of room to move around - with a great view of some cafes and fresh fruit market below. (We had room 303). The place was super quiet, the top level (there are 4 levels) has a relax room where you can just sit around and read, or use the free computer. The hotel does clothes washing (it sends your clothes away and returns them in 24 hours - although they rushed mine and had them back at 9pm as I was heading off early the next day). There is nothing to hard for the friendly staff here. Maria was outstanding. We were recommended a few restaurants by the staff - and one of the recommendations was THE best food we had in all of Spain. It really is THE only place to stay at when in Santiago. You won't be disappointed.