Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coruña/London

Like being in a time machine.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
80's hotel. Feels like travelling in a time machine. Hotel staff also like in old times, which is a huge plus! 80's decor, furniture... check out the bedside tables!! Bed and shower are 21st century, though, never slept better. Location, best in town, amazing views. I will definitely come back, after having been in several hotels in this town, this one can't be beaten on price-quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Great hotel within old Madrid

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great hotel within walking distance of many sites. Hotel staff was very helpful with suggestions. We loved their outside eating area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Wonderful hotel overlooking the beaches in downtown La Coruna. Staff was first class, friendly and extremely helpful. Parking in the hotel lot is limited and requires skill. There is an alternate garage located about 75 meters down the street behind the hotel that offers the same daily rate (12€) and you can come and go as you please. Hotel itself is a little dated, but everything was functional and well kept. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sea view hotel.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Sea view
Location: The beach. City center nearby.
A bit noisy due to the łatę night concerts at the beach. Wanderfull view to the sea side.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Big Disappointment

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The only good thing is that it is across the street from the beach.
Hated this hotel. Started out bad with the parking situation. The street was crowded when we arrived and we had to send someone in to ask the staff about where to park. We were told we hadn't booked parking when we booked the hotel so there was no space and we had to park in a public garage down the street. At least they gave the hotel guests a discount on the parking rate. The room was terrible. 4 twin beds, hardwood floors and the Wi-Fi was terrible. They did not volunteer a wi-fi password when we checked in and had to ask for one. We shouldn't have bothered because the connection was terrible. The beds were hard, the decor ancient (radio looked like it was from the 1950s). Very few power outlets to recharge devices. Ancient hair dryer. Bring your own shampoo and conditioner because all they give you is shower gel. If you don't have an ocean veiw, you have a lousy view. Staff not overly friendly. Wished we had stayed the extra nights in Vigo instead of here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lawrence from London, UK

Fantastic views make up for drab interior

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Drab and somewhat reminiscent of an Eastern European hotel for trade union delegations, the main draw is the excellent location directly opposite Riazor beach and the stunning views from the higher floors. Ask for a sea view room at the top of the building - you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by meiga from Philadelphia, PA

Wonderful views and location

Posted Dec 25, 2012
Pros: Views, location
Cons: Decor
Location: Central, close to everything
Clean and comfortable; very helpful staff. This is a nice hotel: wonderful location, with views of the beach and ocean. Hotel needs an update--a bit old-fashioned, but again, the views and sound of the ocean somewhat make up for other shortcomings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Xalapa, Mexico

A good centric hotel at a good price

Posted May 7, 2011
We enjoyed very much our stay at this hotel and we even extended it one more day. It's a well located hotel which has been there for quite a while nevertheless it is well maintained and very clean. Personnel was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that when making the reservation in Expedia, I never understood that parking my car at the garage came with an extra cost even when I tried hard to find out. (Also, I requested a double bed and I got twins). If you're traveling with a restricted budget but want a comfortable, well located and clean hotel, this one is for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dublin

good value but no airconditioning and noisy

Posted Aug 25, 2009
cheap and cheerful, pleasant staff but room was to the rear and very hot and all the noise from behind did not help
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flinkt personale

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Hotel kun brugt som sovested. Almindelig standart med et yderst hjælpsomt og venligt personale.