Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely staff but VERY noisy rooms

Posted Oct 17, 2017
All the staff were very helpful and friendly but we've never stayed in such a noisy place. You could hear people talking in the next rooms. Every footstep and chair scrape from the room above. Showers running, toilets flushing, doors closing. And the huge heavy plastic window blinds being raised or lowered morning and night. I think we got one or two full nights sleep thanks to ear plugs but even they didn't help when the loud-mouthed bloke next door came in at midnight and talked nonstop for an hour. Ended up swapping rooms with mum who has the advantage of been stone deaf without her hearing aids in as they couldn't offer us another room when we complained. Would have liked a double bed not two singles. Rediculously small bath. We only required the room to be serviced half way through our 10 day stay, it would have been nice if they swept the floor. Inconsistency between rooms with toiletries etc - small thing but we had no shaving kit or shoe shining kit etc that were in other rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Extremely well located to enjoy the beach.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Hotel getting an upgrade this year as it's 70's decorated. Extremely clean rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast. Great deal for the price. The Seaview rooms have a fantastic view but are much smaller and noisier (traffic) than the ones on the town side. To compensate they have bigger bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Good value, excellent location in front of the beach, walking distance from downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Do not reserve this place.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Was not allowed to stay at the hotel. But the outside looked dingy compared to nearby buildings.
Cons: The lobby looks old and dated. The furniture needs an upgrade. You can tell the management is cheap just by walking in the lobby.
Location: Great location, but not worth anyones business.
Made a reservation on expedía paid for a room. When I got to the hotel I showed my ID. My wife show her ID. They denied our stay even after we paid for the room. They said my wife did not have proper documentation. She had a California drivers license. They said that it was not sufficient. This was the first time this happen to us in Spain. This was never a problem until Hotel Riazor decided it was a problem. We had to get another room at another hotel for a greater price. I went back to the hotel to ask for a refund. The guy at the front desk said it is no problem. One month later they still refuse to give us our money back. I blame Expedia for this experience as they never said on the contract about the second person had to have a certain type of documentation. Also Expedia always vendors to break contracts. No where on the Expedia's site or fine print that the second person needs ID appropriate for the country. This hotel reminds me of being in Mexico they will rip you off anyway they can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la coruna

Very close to beach and city center,

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Enjoyable short stay,staff very helpful my Spanish not to good,looked after our bags while we went for food .our flight was well after checkout time.clean Ed room each morning when we had gone out which wasn't to early after being out late at night very clean and reasonable hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Our room had a dreadful view overlooking massive white wall to one side and a tall building to the other, which made the room dark. I was very unhappy with this and felt the rooms like that should have been cheaper and we should have been told. You could not get coffe, tea or food during the day and the bar didn't open until 9.30pm. However the staff were lovely and friendly and the breakfast good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Nice hotel, close to everywhere

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Good service. Excellent location. Good amenities and excellent views
5 out of 5
by gordon

A good place to stay and relax.

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Another wonderful visit to A Coruna; the ocean was fresh and the sun was out. Luckily the season had not started so the streets and beach only contained locals. The hotel is right across from the beach and is close to a great many restaurants, shops and cafes. The facilities are minimal, but they have a restaurant, good breakfast service, strong wifi and great views of the ocean. If you are into football, the Riazor stadium is a short walk.
5 out of 5
by Norma

Good food ,reasonable prices ,early in the season

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Only complaint here was the weather (not good ) but a lovely place to wander about in
4 out of 5
by Joe

Foggy Stopover

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and in a great location opposite the beach. Unfortunately the weather was a bit ordinary for our overnight stay.