Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Absolutely beautiful accommodations!
Cons: Would like a larger selection of American T.V. channels for news.
Excellent hotel and would highly recommend to anybody.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ottimo relais a due passi da Santiago

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: struttura, stanza, personale, ristorante, spa
Cons: qualità colazione
Location: buona perché non nel confuso e rumoroso centro di Santiago, che comunque si può raggiungere in pochissimi minuti, servizi buoni, attrazioni non vicine
buona struttura, molto curata, personale giovane e gentile, bella camera standard ma con poca vista (la 101), comunque molto tranquilla, posto romantico bene ristrutturato, ottimo ristorante di cucina galiziana senza eccessive rivisitazioni, non caro, colazione molto comoda , fino alle 11 e oltre, ed abbondante ma senza prosciutto pata negra....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Wonderful beautiful hotel with terrific staff .

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We loved our 2-day stay at the hotel, Beautiful surroundings, great staff, service, food and terrific massages !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlata

Fabulous

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: staff, location and accommodation
Cons: would have like a fire in the large lounge behind reception!
Location: All the sights of Santiago de Compestela
Fabulously restored 1700 era paper mill. As wonderful as the property is, the people are even better. Every person we encountered went out of their way to welcome us and to cater to our every need and questions. Ideally situated for visiting Santiago de Compestela. Would highly recommend to any adult.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from benalmadena

maravillosa casa

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Todo !!
Cons: el desayuno en la habitación (un poco mas de vienoiseries...).
Location: 15 min del aeropuerto 10 min del centro de Santiago
Todo fue tan bueno que no tenemos palabras... Segundo año en este hotel y sigue espectacular. Tanto el trato personal que dan a los clientes como las instalaciones son magnificas. Carmen fue atenta a nosotros en cada momento cumpliendo cada una de nuestras peticiones con mucho agrado. Muchas gracias a todo el staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berga

Es un hotel con encanto en un lugar tranquilo.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: El edificio, las habitaciones, el
El hotel se encuentra ubicado en una antigua fábrica de papel. Es muy acogedor y con un excelente servicio. Se encuentra a orillas de un pequeño rio, pudiéndose realizar algún paseo. Utilizamos el Spa familiar, pues mi hija de 14 años no podía acceder al spa general, pues no admiten a menores de 16 años.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caracas

Nice mountain hotel for relax

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Excelent food and better space for walk and keep the day in a complete relax, near for a lot of history and Many place to see at the coast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico D.F

Hotel con encanto.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Todo impecable limpieza, atención, instalaciones.
Cons: Nada.
Location: Muy cercano a Santiago de Compostela, donde se puede admirar su arquitectura y es uno de los centros católicos más importantes del mundo.
El hotel es un remanso de paz y tranquilidad, las instalaciones excelentes y el personal muy atento y profesional, mi estancia en el hotel fabulosa. Lo único malo fue que en esta ocasión solo pude hospedarme un día.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Erholung nach dem Camino Frances

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Ich wurde nach einer mehrwöchigen Wanderung auf dem Jakobsweg äußerst herzlich empfangen! Die Angestellten, egal ob Rezeption, Bar, Restaurant oder Spa sind stets um das Wohlbefinden ihres Gastes bemüht mit einer sehr liebevollen Art! Das Frühstücksbüffet war gigantisch! Das Abendessen war ebenfalls perfekt! Ich habe einen Tag im Spa verbracht! Es ist alles super sauber! Auch die Zimmer sind wie geleckt! Man fühlt sich sofort wie zuhause! Wenn auch mein Aufenthalt nur kurz war, würde ich sofort wieder hinfahren!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

The Best hotel in Galicia

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Perfect for Santiago and environs Only drawback was the climate control in the room We depend from the benign weather outside