Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Excellent location just outside the old City walls

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Easy access to the Cathedral and all historic sites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location but ...

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location for the carhedral
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Cathedral al,out on the doorstep
Hotel has a good location, no doubt. However, the check in was very slow (while the receptionist dealt with the phone call) the room next door was occupied by noisy people. We had to ask staff at night and at 0600 to tell them to be quiet. The toilet didn't flush properly, the bathroom had pubic hair on.the floor and in the bath when we arrived(yuk). Breakfast is basic but ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Great location close to everything.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great location, close to everything. Great breakfast buffet and very friendly service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel situé à 15 minutes à pied de la cathédrale

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel situé à 15 minutes à pied de la cathédrale, chambre propre un peu style champêtre. Le téléviseur ne fonctionnait pas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Was only there one short night. Did not have a chance to really enjoy this hotel. Public parking is directly adjacent and the old section of town, including the cathedral, is close by. The room was clean and pleasant. Quiet hotel. Lots of ambience/history on the premises however I wasn't there long enough to do more than walk through the garden and lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected from the price

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room I paid for had "broken" air conditioning so they put me in a Harry Potter-style closet on the third floor under the roof. It was a third the size of the double room I paid for and had one twin bed under a cramped slanted ceiling. The air conditioning was serviceable but after walking from France I really just wanted two nights of good air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Good conversion of old building

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Close to market and the old city. Can buy fresh fish/meat at market and hotel will prepare it (we didn't try the service, too many other eating options in city). Santiago certainly lives up to its reputation! Hotel and city worth visit!
4 out of 5
by Doris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto Canada

3 day stay Jun 5-7 2016

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Close to airport bus, shopping, all the town sights which were able to be done without too many hills; Local patisserie was fantastic; Peaceful
Cons: Nothing
Location: Dining and shopping very close altho if you had not been walking the camino some may have found it a bit of a walk; Away from the crowds;
Quiet beautiful setting; loved the birds, quiet garden oasis; Beautiful room and loved having some English TV channels Great breakfast selelction and friendly helpful staff;
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waterfront hotel in the best part of Porto

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: The water front of Porto
This property is located in two historic waterfront buildings connected by a glass bridge over the small street that separates the buildings. The property is much larger that you first expect. Our room located on the 6th floor was new, well furnished, with a spectacular view. Elevators are located in the buildings, but due not reach the 6th floor. As such, the hotel staff insisted on carrying our luggage up the one flight of stairs to our room. There is a very nice restaurant on the property, which is locally popular and so be sure to get a reservation if you want to dine there.