Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, good sized rooms, double glazing helps cut out street noise
Good position within walking distance of old city. Helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Great hotel in the heart of Santiago

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Stayed in the hotel for just one night. Hotel looked very basic from the street, however this was misleading as the hotel inside was well presented, clean, tidy and very comfortable. The hotel was well situated, being an easy walk from the city's attractions, and there are a number of shops, cafes and restaurants within close proximity. A public car park is located within easy walking distance if you're driving. Staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good English, which was a bonus considering our limited Spanish!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: This hotel had a bath, which was great after walking some of the Camino. Also the concierge was probably the nicest and most helpful one I have met.
The Hotel staff were amazing, as a lot of the people in Santiago De Compostela do not speak English, they organised room service and a massage at a spa just around the corner at a discounted rate. I got so much more than I expected for a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast australia

Nice hotel close to the old part of Santiago

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Staff were helpful after our 'war' injuries on the Camino.. Well priced and in good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Home Away from Home

Posted Oct 9, 2015
I loved this place! Super value for the money. Very comfortable and clean. Absolutely the best staff. Was just completing my camino. This is an easy walk outside the old city in a very safe neighborhood. In an apartment building so you may hear othet tenents up the air shaft. But i was never bothered by noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Santiago, after El Camino

Posted May 12, 2015
Best choice to relax and unwind after doing El Camino. Room very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, good location. If I ever go back to Santiago, Mexico PR will be my choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel at an excellent price.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Close to train station, bus stop, clean, nice room with plenty of space, very helpful staff. As a woman travelling alone I felt safe walking here.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Take train to La Coruna for the day and many other places too.
There are some great reviews below that give details about the hotel and say most of what I would say. There are hotels closer to the centre but if cost is a factor then this is a great choice. I wanted to travel around the area so this was close to the train station for very cheap and regular trains to many places. Also the bus stop is just to the left outside the front door and €1 gets you most places including bus depot, airport bus stop and the return stop is just in the next street outside a lovely Italian Restaurant. Good shops in the area and a supermarket just opposite for all your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD HOTEL

Posted Sep 17, 2014
A very nice hotel just a few minutes walk from the centre of Santiago. Not plush but good basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Mexico PR

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Clean, not noisy, helpful staff and good price and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harun from Eskişehir, Turkey

Great for the price & Excellent location!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Its location
Location: It is very close to the Old Town.
The hotel staff were very helpful and the room was clean and quiet.